We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, greek salad, and even hummus!”

Shivam Garden Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 96 Restaurants in Pushkar
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Excellent restaurant with excellent rooms to rent - Indian, Italian, Israeli cuisine, first rate and served with pride.
Restaurant details
Description: Excellent restaurant with excellent rooms to rent - Indian, Italian, Israeli cuisine, first rate and served with pride.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great pizza, greek salad, and even hummus!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Really impressed with the food here- went back a second time for the greek salad! Lovely owner/chef as well, very friendly and accommodating (especially after I clumsily spilled my lemon soda!) would recommend going for lunch or dinner or a big group to take over the back garden!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thiskentuckygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good vibe place with great food!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Amazing pizza and very good food
Always nice people around and the stuff is lovely
If you want to sit back and enjoy good food and good vibe this is the place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever in india !”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

when we arrived we wasnt sure about the place, small, a bit dark " garden place", but the pizzas where unbeatable !! Go there if you like a quite place and a woodoven to watch ur pizza going to become great ! would recommend that place strongly !
go there in the evening to get a great pizza, never tried anything else there, but the service was fast and friendly as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Akasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic, don't miss it!”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I loved the Shivam Garden restaurant.
Everything I tried here was delicious - the pizza, salads, lasagna, home-made pita bread with butter and Israeli thali.
The staff is nice and the owner is a very friendly man who is interesting to talk to.
I also really like that you can choose between sitting in the front area with a view of the quiet street action outside, or in the lovely tranquil garden in the back.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Polpessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A selfless welcome”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

During my time in Pushkar I came to this restaurant a handful of times. It always felt welcoming. At night time the atmosphere is dreamy while in the day the garden area in the back (hidden) is a quite sanctuary from the busy outside. This sanctuary is also only steps away from the chaotic main circle in town. I did not sleep in the hotel part of it but from what I saw in the people staying there it seemed awesome. Oh, and the rooftop is stunning. You get a view of the lake and a rare view of the whole main market street as if looking down a long street in New York. Very cool.

Thanks

Kris from Canada

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shivam Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Pushkar, Ajmer District
Pushkar, Ajmer District
 

Been to Shivam Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing