We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indeed Blue..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Out Of The Blue

Out Of The Blue
Ranked #12 of 93 Restaurants in Pushkar
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are at in main market the center of holy town pushkar we serve you with the love your food and we want if you visit us you will get what you except from us
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Indeed Blue..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We found this place while looking for a restroom....and discovered much more! It has three levels...in fact four.Each floor has a different sitting option and menu.The rooftop is inviting in the winter afternoons and the view of the lake is real.The second floor has a very casual and floor seating.Food is ok but each floor of this four storied cafe has a different ambience.Worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teenmusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    149
    78
    38
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Food quality and taste was superb and the ambiance great. Spent a long time there viewing the Ghats at dinner time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dingy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Everything that we ordered. But the service is super slow. We spent two hours to get out complete order served.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DragonflyCertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well worth the climb !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The view and the ambience are spectacular. On a warm, sunny winter afternoon, the blue does not overwhelm and the murals on the walls are quite interesting and funky. The service is warm and genuine.
The food is pretty damn good. We tried a basil cheese pizza with the perfect crust and comforting aubergine pasta. Too bad Pushkar is mostly vegetarian. The drinks too are worth mentioning; try the lemon mint cooler (they'll add a dash of grass if you're up for it) !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShivangiRajendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had breakfast here one morning during our stay in Pushkar, and the food and drinks were great. It's on the touristy side, but if you really need your coffee/baked goods/reliable wi-fi, it's a great place to hang for a bit. I'd especially suggest the chocolate balls -- very, very tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out Of The Blue also viewed

 
Pushkar, Rajasthan
 

Been to Out Of The Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing