We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual, lovely setting, quiet and peaceful, would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting the camel festival in Pushkar, the hotel is a 6 km drive away from the noise and bustle of Pushkar, some of the journey is on fairly rough roads, but no worse than many other places in India. The rooms are nice, certainly not luxurious, but the tent like feel makes them a bit special. Food was average and standard of service was poor, but the swimming pool and the location of the hotel made up for it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tesndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj827, Operations Manager at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest ,
We were delighted to read your frank review of your recent stay at Aarambaagh Pushkar.Your
appreciation of our rooms and other pros and cons of our facilities , cuisine and services have been shared with our staff . We are resolved to improve wherever neccessary to upgrade our
resort 's cuisine , facilities,& services so that all our guests and visitors have a comfortable and
memorable stay with us . Thanks you Sir, your frank and genuine opinion of will go a long way in helping us to improve on all counts.
Your's sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 305 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice location 5 - 6 km outside town with a good valley view. The Places lives of tourist busses and that is seen.

All food is without any spice at all - and the staff is proud to tell. If you like to enjoy Indian food you will be very disappointed. They dont even have spices to add. Breakfast was probably the worst I ever had in India with hardly any choices.

The rooms are pretty spacious, but a bid run Down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj827, Operations Manager at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for sparing precious time to post a review of your recent stay at our resort and your appreciation of our location . But, we beg to disagree to your remark that Aarambaagh lives off
tourist Buses , because the fact is that as per our records our main guests and Visitors are individual travellers , couples and ,those who come here to enjoy a couple of days in our open spaces . These guests are from different parts of India and abroad and we cater to their individual tastes and by and large the quality of our food is appreciated........we are sorry that we did not come up to your expectations , but ...you have our assurance Sir, that should you visit our resort and give us an opportunity to welcome you to Aarambaagh once again, all your needs will be so well looked after that you will only have good things to say about us.
yours sincerely,
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The rooms are very dirty and not maintained. Our "villa" had a private pool, but with no water in it. The staff are not friendly nor are they helpful. One of the worst hotels we've stayed at in India or anywhere. Our disappointment was made worse since we had just stayed the night before at the Oberoi in Jaipur, which was just wonderful!

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillFromConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj827, manager operations at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest ,
We thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our resort . We are really disappointed that our resort did not come up to your expectations and you did not have a comfortable stay with us .
We wish we had more details of what we lack .You have our assurance that we shall definitely take remedial action and update our facilities and services so that we do not receive further negative comments from our valued guests and visitors.
Yours sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We recently spent a night in this hotel. The first thing is the road to the hotel. Quite a way out of Pushkar and more of a bone shattering track than road. The room/tent we stayed in was filthy. The canvas covering the walls was covered in dirt. The covering on the chair in my room was so stained I couldn't bring myself to sit on it. We had our own private pool but no water in it. The blind in my room didn't work so spent most of the time in the dark.
The grounds could have been beautiful if only they were maintained properly. A lot of ponds everywhere but none of them had any water in them and were filthy. The main swimming pool did have water in it but was full of pigeons. No wifi. Overall very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj827, Manager Operations at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to post a sincere review of your stay with us . We are unhappy that you were disappointed and we did not measure up to your expectations. The management has taken a serious view of your comments and we are going all out to improve on each and every point of your feedback... Your comments have been shared with our team & We are resolved to raise our standards to such an extant that our future Guests are happy, content and comfortable during their stay with us. We sincerely appreciate the fact that such reviews from well wishers like you, act as a catalyst and urge us to do something so that our resort is appreciated by one and all. Thanks once again,
Yours sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Away from the hustle n bustle of the city, situated in the calm environs, very nice hospitality, its a great place to stay while in pushkar. the best part were the mini-private pools and a private garden! its quite sure that i would choose this place whenever i visit pushkar next.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonalGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj827, Manager -Operations at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest ,
We greatly appreciate the fact that you have very kindly spared some of your precious time to post a positive review of your recent stay at Araambaagh , Pushkar .Your views have been shared with our team, and we are happy that our resort measured up to your expectations. Your review / comments will go a long way in helping future visitors to choose our Resort for their stay in Pushkar . Thanking You,
Yours Sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our stay at Aaram Bagh was pleasent one with excellent hospitality and picturesque landscape. The rooms, infinity pool, lawns, restraunt and bar are really good. The best part is the private mini pool and garden with every room.

Room Tip: Go for the Egyptian cottages, they are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitpandey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj827, Manager Operations at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for your comments on Trip adviser .We appreciate the fact that you wrote a positive review
about our facilities,our cuisine and the services that we provide. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests so comfortable , that they carry home happy memories of their stay with us & recommend our resort to their friends and acquaintances.Should you decide to revisit Aarambaagh , our team will be delighted to look after you once again.
Yours Sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Aaram baug stands to its name in luxury, leisure and hospitality.... great fun. Must visit, must see and must experience. Right from food to cleanliness everything had been so perfec. Its about livinh the life KINGSIZE. I strongly recommend. And I am visiting it soon again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divyangna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj827, Manager Operations at Aaram Baagh Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor. All at Aarambaagh were delighted to note your
appreciation of our Services, Facilities and Cuisine. It is your sincere feedback that encourages us to maintain top quality standards.We look forward to your next visit when it shall be our pleasure to look after you once again.
Yours Sincerely ,
Andrew H Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
4.4 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 47 in Pushkar
1,003 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#12 of 47 in Pushkar
160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#13 of 47 in Pushkar
268 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Regenta Resort Pushkar Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaram Baagh Pushkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaram Baagh Pushkar

Address: Motisar Rd | Ganhera, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range: $59 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aaram Baagh Pushkar 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aaram Baagh Pushkar offers the guests an opportunity to bask in the royal charm of Indian Maharajas and Maharani's, which not only symbolize comfort and luxury but also reflects ther style of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Aaram Baagh Pushkar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing