We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of The Third Eye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Third Eye
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed in The Third Eye for 4 nights during the camel fair and really enjoyed the quiet at Ravis hotel.
The room was clean and the garden and terrace were nice places to relax! They also have excellent food (especially you should try the israeli food and salads!) and fresh juices. Ravi helps you as much as he can and is always open for a talk.
Although, it is not located on the main market you can reach the lake in 5 min and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere.
We will come back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namastepushkar, Owner at The Third Eye, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
thank you hannah for your feed back for the third eye. allways welcome to pushkar. its feel so happy to hear that you had good time here with us. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
33
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

(English below)

L'hotel està molt bé per un estàndard de motxilla però no motxillers també us hi trobaríeu bé. Està net, té un jardí molt agradable on poder-se relaxar. Queda una mica fora del centre però és un avantatge: s'hi pot anar caminant en 10 minuts i s'hi està més tranquil (vam ser a Pushkar per la fira del camells i vam agrair molt poder ser en un lloc més apartat).

Els treballadors són molt atents. Ens manager ens va venir a buscar a l'altra punta de Pushkar (hi havia moltíssima gent per la fira i no hi havia transport disponible).

L'esmorzar no està inclòs. Però val la pena esmorzar tranquil.lament al jardí. El menjar està bé.

És un hotel agradable. De tots els que hem estat a l'Índia ha estat el millor. Pel preu està molt bé.

English
-------
It's a good place to stay. Probably the best hotel where we have stayed in India (budget price accomodation). The place is clean and it has a very pleasant garden. Not central but Pushkar is small (you can walk to the center, 10 min) and it's quiet. I would recommend it.

Special mention to the manager. We was really kind to us and came to pick us up when we arrived in Pushkar (it was the camel fair, it was crowded and no rickshaws were available). Thanks!

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the building and the internet connection was not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex31416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel Third Eye (in reference to the Hindu god Shiva's 'third eye') is a great little place 5-7 mins walk from the mad hustle and bustle of Pushkar town.
I visited during the busiest time of the year and I was thankful for the peace and calm that this place provided.
It has a very relaxed, almost hippie vibe, thank in part to a lot Israeli guests staying here. GREAT FOOD TOO!

The owner (I believe his name is Ravi) is very friendly and his family has been in Pushkar for ever. He & his wife are very friendly and they go out of their way to help you.
The staff are very helpful and attentive. There's a strong Israeli menu and the food is brilliant !

The resident dogs and tortoise (yes) are great too!

Highly recommended. I will be visiting Pushkar again and I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaitdesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were lots of people staying here during weekend in the first half of august 2013 and from everybody´s point of view, we were very safisfied. Very nice people (and owner, restaurant staff, etc), locality and restaurant with the best (yummy:) and cheap food hand in hand with th good price and general chilled atmosphere. Highly recommended!
Thank you for everything and greetings from Slovakia, Dominika ( even thought a little bit late:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominickak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful. The location is good, not to noisy, and a few mintues walk from the center. The price is not too expensive, and you can find there a great restaurant. spent there few day, while visited in Pushkar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IReichenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were in this hotel in November 2012. The hotel itself is very beautiful, clean and the personnel is very nice, helpful and friendly. The hotel is not in the centre of Pushkar, but it's ok, as it's in a quiet spot and still at walking distance from the lake. They have also a restaurant where we had gorgeous breakfasts. So, I surely suggest this place to anybody that goes to Pushkar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franz_Zena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and did not really enjoy our time here at all. The rooms were very basic, no tv and towels which even for a cheap guest house did not compare with the rest of India. The rooms were so hot too and as the electricity went off numerous times during the night, it was unbearable to sleep without a fan! The wifi does not work in the r

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaznewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#20 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pushkar Heritage
Pushkar Heritage
#29 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lake View
Hotel Lake View
#27 of 42 in Pushkar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pushkar Lake Palace
Pushkar Lake Palace
#36 of 42 in Pushkar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Third Eye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Third Eye

Property: The Third Eye
Address: Jamni Kund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Third Eye 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Third Eye situated facing to the Arravelly mountain in a very peaceful atmosphere. And all our rooms have attached bath with balconies. With big garden. It's very relaxing and chilling. In a traditional look and we are serving Mediterranean food like humus and couscous, avocado and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your The Third Eye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing