We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Pushkar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Ranked #2 of 79 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location in Pushkar”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I got picked up at the train station in Ajmer and driven to the hotel in Pushkar, at no extra cost (after deciding to stay there).
I was shown a bunch of rooms on the different floors. Higher floor means higher standard. I took a cheap room with just a bed, bathroom and fan, which was perfect for my budget and needs.
The rooftop restaurant is decent. They also have a turtle up there.
The location is great with just a minute walk to "the square".
They lock the door rather early (around ten, I think), but there's a doorbell so they will let you in.
I stayed here during my first visit in Pushkar, but for the following two visits I stayed at other places. I would say that Kanhaia Haveli was possibly the best one though, much thanks to its location.

Room Tip: Ask to have a look at all the available rooms and go for the one that suits your needs and budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    237
    62
    36
    31
See reviews for
141
362
236
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the kanhaia haveli for three nights as part of our tour of India and found the hotel to be exceptional.
The building is amazing and you feel like you are stepping back in time. The lounge maintains its formal beauty and the house has been cared for over generations. We were greeted by one of the sons which really added a personal flavour.

Our room was spacious and clean with a modern en-suite and good air-con. High quality furnishings made our stay enjoyable. We had a comfortable bed and the Wi-fi was strong and reliable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ser g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Found this place by wondering around in search of a clean, good hotel for a nice price. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice beds. Only thing is that it can be quiet noisy when staying close to the stairs. Further no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huppelbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we recently stayed two night at this wonderful old character filled hotel in pushkar staff were incredibly welcoming amd kind the food was just as delicious as we had remembered it to be and it is lovely to eat in the roof onwer os very honest guy he booked us ticket is not problem at all room is very tastfully decor

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyrt231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were small and basic but colourful, with ample light despite lack of windows. Friendly staff on the desk, who are mostly there when you need them. Very close to the ghats, and so easily accessible from anywhere. The decor is welcoming. Roof restaurant was good value with good views over the town, service a little slow.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Firstly I don't write negative reviews often. The vast majority of my reviews are 4 or 5 stars.

The first night we stayed my girlfriend got food poisoning at the restaurant. This restaurant was ordinary, the staff don't speak English, the food was bland and the kitchen unclean.

In their defense the owner offered us a better room for what I thought was a reasonable price. The room was ok, but had a few problems with hot water.

My main concern was the dishonesty of the owner in regards to a bus ticket he booked for us. We paid him a total of 1000rps for what was meant to be a deluxe bus. That also included a taxi that he quoted us earlier for 350rps. He presented us the tickets and showed us a very ordinary bus moments before it was to leave. The price on the tickets was 264rps.

The bus was horrid and the owner of this hotel pocketed almost 400rps - quite the commission on 264rps of bus tickets... DONT TRUST THIS GUY!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrismck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This lovely clean and absolutely beautiful hotel is truly a pleasure to stay in Pushkar .It has a family-stay atmosphere where you are always welcome and reasonably priced,

Situated very centrally it gives easy access to restaurants, shops and the Holy lake. Here you live close to the community of Pushkar - feeling part of this incredibly alive city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgfrt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#3 of 42 in Pushkar
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
156 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pushkar Heritage
Pushkar Heritage
#29 of 42 in Pushkar
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#1 of 79 in Pushkar
945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanhaia Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanhaia Haveli

Property: Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Address: Near Mali Mandir, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kanhaia Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kanhaia Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing