We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family running the place, great location, room a bit dark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Ranked #2 of 79 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great family running the place, great location, room a bit dark”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The family was sweet and kind. My room and many of the rooms are small and lacking in light but were clean and comfortable. The building is charming with a nice rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerdude63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    236
    62
    36
    31
See reviews for
140
361
236
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We came in and were offered the biggest room of the hotel on the roof , yes the rooftop is nice but when you have nothing to see it can get annoying , The room was ok just ok for one night , food was mediocre and quite expensive the family running the hotel is caring but there is room for improvement , the hotel was empty and we had to request for our chauffeurs accomodation . Pushkar was a very good experience and this hotel has room for improvement to make it even more exciting :) . P.S. THe wifi and the Hot water was working

Room Tip: Ask the owner to show you multiple rooms before you decide
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christramamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushkar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

All about hotel u can read in other reviews, BUT next door is venue which rented for different occasions. I was lucky to be a part of all night concert of some loud loud music and singing. Starting at 8 evening, I asked hotel stuff how long it's going to be - they assured that nothing to worry and it will finish in 2 hours . In 3 hours I asked again and night-shift guy said honestly - all night. Only question i have - why u need to lie about it - could have moved to other place.Check holiday and religious calendar first before booking in.

Room Tip: Good rooms only the superiour ones, the super delux is a usual hostel with pre-ordering of hot water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Kumashyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for several nights here and truly enjoyed it. The showers were almost blistering hot, the room was comfortable and clean, and the restaurant served excellent food. The owner went out of his way to help us when one of our party got stranded by a delayed train and allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel between the time we checked out and the time our train left. I would definitely stay here again. I think the only down side was that one of our room's doors did not shut tightly, which allowed cool air into the room at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriSuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Kanhaia Hotel is a little gem budget hotel located in centre of Pushkar, very close to the lake and the main shopping bazaar. Family run the hotel certainly has a certain charm and the family are very friendly and will you all they can. I used them to have a camel safari and I was thoroughly impressed. The roof top restaurant is also a must see experience so check it out.

For the price I was extremely happy with my stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed two nights with our children in Kanhaia Haveli and even if the room was not too big it was comfortable and we had enough place. The owner was very friendly and helped us to get what we needed. The roof restaurant made good meals and the terrace was very nice to take breakfast in the sun. The hotel was very clean and quiet.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deuxetquatrefontsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at the Kanhaiya Haveli from the 29th Dec till 1st Jan 2013. I just stumbled across it while looking for a place to stay. its very close to the seventh Heaven Haveli. The good thing about the place is that the owner's stay on the ground floor and hence the place is well maintained and clean. The rooftop restaurant is a nice place to sit and while time reading a book. a small outdoor terrace is there as well to enjoy the winter sun.Its centrally located but away from the noisy main market roads, but easily accessible from both the market and the point where the bus drops you from Ajmer. I had to ask the manager to turn on the hot water geyser from the master electrical switch every time i needed hot water though.( i dint bother to request for it to be turned on all the time or the reason behind it)

Room Tip: The rooms next to the staircase don't have natural ventilation and you cannot keep the windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whykanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#3 of 42 in Pushkar
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
156 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pushkar Heritage
Pushkar Heritage
#29 of 42 in Pushkar
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#1 of 79 in Pushkar
945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanhaia Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanhaia Haveli

Property: Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Address: Near Mali Mandir, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kanhaia Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kanhaia Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing