We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Hotel Hill View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hill View
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Pushkar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great value!
Very warm welcoming family run hotel.
All the basics are covered plus free wifi, hot shower......and a swimming pool
Out of the busy market, yet just 5 min pleasant walk,
Enjoy and be safe

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyanbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
14
31
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rajahmundry, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is available for online booking. This is just about one KM from Pushkar bus stand and 100 meters from the main road. It has good front view and rooms are spacious and look clean. the front yard has a small pool with clean blue waters and children can swim. The food is cooked based on order and served in room. To reach Pushkar from Ajmer one can even chose a good bus with sitting accommodation and reach bus stand and reach by an auto or rickshaw.. Taxiwalas charge exorbitantly and can take one for ride.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSNMurthy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

run by an interesting couple who loves to yell at each other a lot!

they have bad food as well.

the good sides are the view which overlooks the Gayathri temple, Sandy, the lab, your control of the music console. the couple isnt bad at all though. very helpful. the lady especially, is amazing.

i enjoyed the tea. i loved the view as i stayed on the terrace which was like the 5th floor. they allowed me to pitch my tent even. good stuff and good place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjeffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Value for money
Good view and atmosphere around the hotel.
Well maintained and neat room. Good location.
Hotel has got good garden. Good place to spent quality time.
Bad part was no one was available to help us at 7:00 in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We paid a lot to stay here as it was the camel fair, and t be honest it was massively overpriced. We had the room above the reception as in previous review and the toilet did smell, with no soap anywhere. The staff were unfriendly and on the second day I couldn't find anyone in the reception or the hotel to help me out with a question. You couldn't really tell who was working there and who was only visiting. The food was really bad, the rice wasn't cooked well and breakfast was inadequate. Also when we asked for a taxi to Ajmer the hotel owner tried to charge us 600 RS when we found a taxi place in town who charged 400, so obviously pocketing the extra money. Also owed us 50rs in change and didn't bother to give it to us. No one came to say goodbye; by far the worst hospitality we've experienced in India.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marshface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We slept in many places in India and we never had this kind of bad value for money. The hotel in itself is ok and it has a nice pool, however it is a bit loud due to the passing traffic on the main road. For this pricetag (even if the prices were bloated due to the camelfair) there are far better options in town. Breakfast is included but don't fall for that (more than 2 slices of toast and a cup of coffee is not in it according to the owners). This is what you would expect at any budget hotel, but not for this price. We booked a room with ac only to find that the owners turn the power switch at night.... Seems to me they are saving money at the wrong end. The bathroom was not clean and the toilet smelled. We had the room directly above the reception but even there wifi did not work, for it to work you need to be sitting on the stairs next to the reception. When we left nobody bothered to say goodbye. Overall we had better experiences for a lot less money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank patzodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in the newest building, so we thought new=clean, how wrong we were. The room was so unfriendly we had to sleep in sleeping bags under mosquito net. We had to move mattress and by accident we found hundreds of ants, small spiders were also very common. They don't have beds(frames) in all rooms, our had just a mattress lying on the floor. They say they have free wifi and hot water, when in fact internet does not work more often than it does and hot water lasts for no more than 3-4 minutes.
The service is also terrible. I had to wait for a simple coffee for 40 minutes and we got our laundry half dry after 48 hours.
Forget this hotel if you like to sleep a little bit longer. During our stay they had workers developing the garden from 6-7 am and painters painting the hotel.
Hotel is located 10-15 minutes walk from the lake.
We've met other people staying at hill view and they hated it also. One of them was paying 2000 inr per nigh (during pushkar fair) and there was no hot water.
There are many hotels and guest houses in Pushkar, so my only advice to fellow travellers is stay away from The Hill View.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.1 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 43 in Pushkar
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pushkar Heritage
Pushkar Heritage
#30 of 43 in Pushkar
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#3 of 43 in Pushkar
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Countryside Resort
Countryside Resort
#8 of 43 in Pushkar
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
#18 of 43 in Pushkar
27 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Third Eye
The Third Eye
#24 of 43 in Pushkar
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill View

Property: Hotel Hill View
Address: Helloj Road | Near Higher Secondary School, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hillview is a popular, family managed Hotel in Pushkar, located in the heart of Pushkar. The hotel aims to provide quality services at reasonable prices where you are served by family members and treated as family member. Hotel Hillview , Family managed Hotel in Pushkar with open spaces, garden, roof-top restaurant, big swimming pool and emphasis on cleanliness and value for money.When you opt to holiday at our Hotel in Pushkar we take care of you for the entire duration of your stay with us. Most of the tourists says its a best Hotel in Pushkar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hill View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing