We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice manager but terrible location”
Review of Hotel Prem Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Prem Villas
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The main thing to know is the location is much farther from the center of town than the reviews seem to indicate. It is at least at a 15 minute walk to the EDGE of town. This isn't exactly a pleasant stroll either; in fact, at night it feels rather unsafe as there is little foot traffic and lighting is patchy in places (also note: auto-rickshaws can be very hard to find in Pushkar)! From the edge of town, it is at least another 20 minutes through the towns crowded streets to the entrance of the camel fair grounds. In fact, if you look at a map, this hotel is probably the farthest you could possibly get from the fair.

Given the remote location, the hotel is not nearly as quiet as I expected. Doors and walls are thin. We were awoken early to sounds of breakfast being prepared/consumed and kept awake by the blaring of distant music. The front garden is quite peaceful, but less so than the enclosed courtyards of the haveli hotels we ate meals at in town.

Service was a mixed bag. Our room was not cleaned despite having left keys at reception the entire day. However, check-in was great. We arrived via train near midnight and were taken straight to our rooms and were able to deal with the paperwork formalities the following morning.

The manager was very kind. He arranged a car to pick us up from the train station late at night for a fair price. He also called to confirm the time of our arrival. It is clear he cares about the hotel and wants the guests to have a good experience.

The room was clean. The mattress was thin but relatively comfortable. In-room Wi-Fi was fast and free. The bathroom does not have a separate shower and the water heater was small (short showers!), but this is common in India hotels at this price point. Also, the drapes are very thin so the room gets flooded with light after dawn, which would makes it hard to sleep-in (bring the eye mask you got on your flight).

The bottom line: We paid $50 per night. Having stayed in 5 different cities in Rajasthan previously, this was not a good value for the money. Unless you're booking last minute, you should be able to do better.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JWS_FlyingSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Manager at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear sir ,madam We regret very much we were not able to meet your wishes. Nevertheless we would like to add some remarks. It is true we did not clesn the room before you came back. We had a big group and had not yet been able to clean. After you returned and saw the room was not done yet, we offered to do it in 10 minutes. You responded it was fine like this and cleaning was not needed. We now regret we have not been given the chance to correct our mistake. About the roomrate. At this time a year it is the Pushkar fair. Roomrates are during the fair always high season prices. Never the less we think 50usd is a fair price for this time a year. The location of our hotel cannot be changed and indeed is 15 minute walk to center. For people who cannot or are not willing to do that walk, many rickshaws or taxis are availabe from 50 roepie, less than one USD dollar......

Best Reagards
Manager Prem villas
Pushkar
+919414666830

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prem Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 542 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have stayed 3 nights at prem villa guest house in Pushkar leaving the guest house to day nov 3rd 2013.
This place is very quite ,rooms are totally clean and rather well equipped,don t hesitate to take your lunch or dinner as they cook also rather well.
Needless to say that all people are friendly.
definitly we would recommend to stay at prem house if you go to pushkar.
Last thing,the city center is about a 10 to 15 minutes walk but no big deal

Room Tip: if you can try to get room on first floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Manager at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello Mr and Mrs

Thank you for your kind message. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at my hotel. I hope that you will come again, you are always welcome here. Wishing you good health and best wishes.

Kind Regards
Pawan mahawar
Prem Villas Pushkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Prem Villas for 3 nights and would definitely recommend it. Our room and bathroom were clean, spacious and nicely furnished, with working TV, Wi-Fi and lovely views over the adjacent fields. Good location, a little outside Pushkar centre but still walking distance and very peaceful. Food was good and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolemoraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Manager at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear ,
It was really great to read your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It is always nice to hear positive comments about the hotel and staff. It was our pleasure to look after you. We hope that you will always remember your stay with us. Hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes to you and your family from all at Prem villas!
Yours sincerely,
Pawan Mahawar
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

When travelling in india I get amazed by the colours, the cows, the amount of people and bikes, the temples and the bazars filled with everything and anything you want, or you don´t want! I love to take it all in, and then at the end of the day withdraw myself from the heat and the craziness, to the more shanti surroundings! Staying in Hotel Prem Villas allows you to have it all; You can easily walk to the main market in 10min,( or grab a rickshaw, or if in a hurry- ask the hotel owner to take you) and after a day out in the market, a camel safari or sightseeing, you can relax in the quiet surroundings of Prem Villas. The hotel got a beautiful garden, and they grow most of their own food in the fields nearby. You can even have sliced papaya for breakfast from their own papaya trees! The walls are decorated in Rajhastani style, and they´ve got plenty of space if you like to enjoy a chai in the "lounches"outside of your room. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms and hotel is well maintained and cleaned every day! As a female traveller I feel very safe here, and well taken care of as well! I booked my room via a hotel site for 3nights, and after 11days I´m still here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helgasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I looked at so many hotels in Pushkar, this was the nicest one!! the room is big, very clean, and very quiet and peacfull and has great view of the fields. also, the hotel staff are the nicest and especially the hotel manager' Pawan, which we had long conversations about the history of India and helped us to book the taxies.

In the begining when I got to Pushkar all I wanted is a hotel with a pool- first of all it's much more expensive, secondly you can go the hotels' pools anyway and thirdly- the hotels don't put Cl so it's not as clean as the western pools... so don't be tempted to take a hotel with a pool this hotel is the best.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great place, Mr. Mahawar has helped with booking, taxi to and from, knows a lot about Hinduism, gave us great advices about places and sightseeing, hotel personnel extremely friendly and kind and everyone went out of his way to make our stay the best. A true green oasis a little out of the center within a 10 minutes walk.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yasureil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice and pleasant stay here. We had a camel ride also arranged by Mr. Mahawar. Electricity issue in the beginning but resolved soon and AC was on. This hotel is little inside from the main places like lakes and temples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.8 mi away
Countryside Resort
Countryside Resort
#5 of 43 in Pushkar
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#9 of 43 in Pushkar
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#11 of 43 in Pushkar
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#6 of 43 in Pushkar
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
#18 of 43 in Pushkar
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pushkar Heritage
Pushkar Heritage
#31 of 43 in Pushkar
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prem Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prem Villas

Address: Panch Kund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range: $14 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prem Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prem villas hotel in Pushkar, Rajasthan is not only one of the best value hotels in Pushkar but also offers guests a peaceful and comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings. The hotel is set in lush gardens full of hibiscus and roses with organic vegetables grown in the fields around. The guest’s rooms are all of excellent standard, clean, spacious, light and airy offering modern facilities.The manager’s aim is to make your stay an enjoyable one from the moment you arrive until you leave. He is keen to help make your stay unforgettable and assist with all your needs from arranging transport, excursions such as a camel safari, bike hire or horse-riding. Nothing is too much! If you want to unwind, you can even book a treat such as a relaxing massage, henna designs or a yoga lesson, whatever takes your fancy. His staff are experienced and helpful and are always around to make your play a pleasant one. Whether you stay for one night or a few weeks you’ll want to stay longer!Guest Rooms: All home comforts, our 16 newly designed suites include telephone, room service and restaurant orders, private bathroom which includes:• Shower with hot and cold water.• Each room has a fan, air conditioning unit and satellite television. We are always improving the rooms to make our guests more comfortable with new additions. • On site, the hotel has its own spacious parking area as well as private gardens and a restaurant. • There is also good wifi connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Prem Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing