We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great..”
Review of Hotel Prem Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Prem Villas
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Chittor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great..”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We travel pushkar in may '13 there were a lot of options available to us but we chose Prem Villas as it had good reviews , affordable accomodation and good views.
There is no cheating i mean whatever i saw on the website exactaly same i found here... Greeny , cleaned , bright and good.
It's basically a superdeluxe room. The view frm this room is very good and u can see the Puskar hills & surrounding areas from here. We had stayed in this place for 2 nights and truly ...it was an awesome experience.
The hotel staff were good and helpful specialy Mr Pawan (the owener) and Visharm bhai.
Mr Pawan is very franky , kind & helpful.
I would recommend it to everyone who are looking for good budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Manager at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hello Mr and Mrs

Thank you for your kind message. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at my hotel. I hope that you will come again, you are always welcome here. Wishing you good health and best wishes.

Kind Regards
Pawan
Prem Villas Pushkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    150
    41
    13
    9
See reviews for
141
174
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is m y 2 Visit in Prem Vila ,,VERY GOOD place very quite clean and very peaceful place in Pushkar The Best part is that Food is very GOOD. . I was greeted by the staff, the surroundings were familiar, beautiful gardens, clean hallways painted with Rajasthani dancers. I was shown a similar room to what I had before upstairs, large and spacious with nice views all around and wonderful a/c to cool me down, clean bathroom with flushable loo, television, wardrobe and fridge and all you need to make you comfortable and feel at home.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shaikh_akki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hello Mr and Mrs

Thank you for your kind message. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at my hotel. I hope that you will come again, you are always welcome here. Wishing you good health and best wishes.

Kind Regards
Pawan
Prem Villas Pushkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Last week I visited Pushkar once again and found myself back at Prem Villas for a while. I had visited last year with my partner during September. This year I was attending a Rajasthani wedding during the summer months, last week temperatures hit 41 degrees very hot for us Brits.

I was welcomed by Parwan the manager once again, who had saved me a room despite the fact that he was also busy with organising a big wedding (seems to be wedding season), it was all short notice on my part but he was happy to help me. I had been invited to stay with a family on the outskirts of town but as the temperatures soared and the powercuts meant I had no a/c or fans I ventured into town and knew I'd be comfortable here . Firstly, I was greeted by the staff, the surroundings were familiar, beautiful gardens, clean hallways painted with Rajasthani dancers. I was shown a similar room to what I had before upstairs, large and spacious with nice views all around and wonderful a/c to cool me down, clean bathroom with flushable loo, television, wardrobe and fridge and all you need to make you comfortable and feel at home. I had no Wifi for 3 days outside town and it was wonderful to be in contact with family again. I had a shower,there is hot and cold water, cooled down in my room and before I knew it dinner was waiting. The menu is varied. You can have Indian food, organically grown vegetables straight from the garden, milk and curd from the cows, everything is cooked freshly. If you are travelling and wish to have something more Westernised they will make you something like pizza, pancakes, sandwiches or toast. I usually eat something like aloo paratha which is especially delicious for breakfast and they also make a good dal barti (traditional Rajasthani food). You can have food in the little restaurant or have it brought to your room.

The good thing about this hotel is it is in a quiet area of Pushkar and surrounded by the hills but just a short walk or rickshaw ride from town. At night, the sky is blue and there are perfect photo shots at dawn and dusk and you might be lucky enough to spot a roaming peacock nearby.

You can also get washing/ironing done here, book taxi services, book massage or mehendi, or a camel ride around town. If there is anything that you would like to do or help with travel to other parts of Rajasthan this can be organised through the main reception.

The manager organised a rickshaw to take and collect me from the wedding venues and went out of his way to make sure that I had everything I needed for attending an Indian wedding. He also ensured that I remembered to take water with me, one does become so forgetful in the heat.

Once again, I had a great stay. Staff, friendly and professional. Prices are competetive and great value for budget traveller or family group. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hello Mr and Mrs

Thank you for your kind message. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at my hotel. I hope that you will come again, you are always welcome here. Wishing you good health and best wishes.
thank you very much
Kind Regards
Pawan mahawar
Prem Villas Pushkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I needed to stay at "Hotel Prem Villas" for getting away from noise and crowd.

I was welcomed kindly by staff and 2 wild peacocks!
It's very lovely place and much better than photos.
There is flower and vegetable garden.
Many birds are singing around me.
The foods is very delicious, and menu is variety.
I had an interesting conversation with the owner Pawan.
So I stayed here 5nights and i never got boring of staying here.

Thank you for your hospitality and friendship.
I would love to come back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kyoko515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Manager at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. It was good of you to take time to tell me your opinion of our hotel. I am very happy that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed your stay in Pushkar. I hope that you will come again to Pushkar and that I will have the opportunity to serve you once more. I wish you and your family well. Kind regards and good health!

Yours

Pawan
Manager Prem Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you want to relax, take a rest of noise, crowds and horns this is the right place. Very big, clean and nice rooms. The hotel is as it seems in the photos. The food was very good, you can ask what you want in the menu for breakfast and it’s included in the price. The owner and the stuff very friendly and helpful, they even gave us some beautiful flowers when we left.
We had planned to stay one night but we really liked the hotel so we stayed one more night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCIA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Manager at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. It was good of you to take time to tell me your opinion of our hotel. I am very happy that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed your stay in Pushkar. I hope that you will come again to Pushkar and that I will have the opportunity to serve you once more. I wish you and your family well. Kind regards and good health!

Yours

Pawan
Manager Prem Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

One of the most peaceful and relaxing places we've had the chance to stay. Rooms are absolutely awesome- spacious, with beautiful bathrooms. What is more- clean, AC and for a very nice price. The restaurant is amazing, with a breathtaking view and tasty food. A lot of good things can be said about the staff too- they are nice and proffesional, but definitelly not stiff ;) I can honestly reccomend this hotel and I am very glad we decided to stay there.
Ps. Be prepared to have detailed instructions how to get there coz at night u might have some problems- it is located near the main road but still at the beginning it might be difficult.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnieszka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Manager at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. It was good of you to take time to tell me your opinion of our hotel. I am very happy that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed your stay in Pushkar. I hope that you will come again to Pushkar and that I will have the opportunity to serve you once more. I wish you and your family well. Kind regards and good health!

Yours

Pawan
Manager Prem Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Its my 2nd time in Prem Vilas. Such a wonderful place to stay & nice location ( green around the hotel ) really moved me. The owner Mr Pawan is such a nice person & very co-operative. Good quality food, helping staffs made my stay more cheerful. Location wise its great too. 10 mins walking to Brahma Kund, traditional Rajasthani markets were nice attraction. About the hotel, neat & clean room & personal bathroom made me feel good. AC & TV were in good condition. Camel safary was also in reasonable price. In a word its a decent place to stay in Pushkar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank nikhil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Manager at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. It was good of you to take time to tell me your opinion of our hotel. I am very happy that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed your stay in Pushkar. I hope that you will come again to Pushkar and that I will have the opportunity to serve you once more. I wish you and your family well. Kind regards and good health!

Yours

Pawan
Manager Prem Villas pushkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.2 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
954 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Countryside Resort
Countryside Resort
#6 of 42 in Pushkar
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
#17 of 42 in Pushkar
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#8 of 42 in Pushkar
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prem Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prem Villas

Property: Hotel Prem Villas
Address: Panch Kund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prem Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prem villas hotel in Pushkar, Rajasthan is not only one of the best value hotels in Pushkar but also offers guests a peaceful and comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings. The hotel is set in lush gardens full of hibiscus and roses with organic vegetables grown in the fields around. The guest’s rooms are all of excellent standard, clean, spacious, light and airy offering modern facilities.The manager’s aim is to make your stay an enjoyable one from the moment you arrive until you leave. He is keen to help make your stay unforgettable and assist with all your needs from arranging transport, excursions such as a camel safari, bike hire or horse-riding. Nothing is too much! If you want to unwind, you can even book a treat such as a relaxing massage, henna designs or a yoga lesson, whatever takes your fancy. His staff are experienced and helpful and are always around to make your play a pleasant one. Whether you stay for one night or a few weeks you’ll want to stay longer!Guest Rooms: All home comforts, our 16 newly designed suites include telephone, room service and restaurant orders, private bathroom which includes:• Shower with hot and cold water.• Each room has a fan, air conditioning unit and satellite television. We are always improving the rooms to make our guests more comfortable with new additions. • On site, the hotel has its own spacious parking area as well as private gardens and a restaurant. • There is also good wifi connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Prem Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing