We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay in Pushkar”
Review of Hotel Prem Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Prem Villas
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Innsbruck, Austria
2 reviews
“Perfect Stay in Pushkar”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Very peaceful and quiet place, so perfect for your stay in Pushkar... Clean and big rooms. We loved this quiet place with this big and nice garden where organic food is growing... Really nice and friendly people who give you all information about pushkar you need... Walk is only ten minutes to the city... We will come again !!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsekyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    150
    41
    13
    9
See reviews for
141
174
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

we are a family of 4, mom dad sis and me.. we visited pushkar recently on the good friday weekend primarily due to religuis reasons.. while searching for some good hotels to stay, we got the option for hotel prem villas..

i can say one thing for the property.. it was a home away from home for us..

we thoroughly enjoyed staying out there and loved the food which was made my the hotel owner, pawan.. he helped in coordinating the complete trip for us and also helped in getting a car for the 3 days we were there.. the owner of the car Vinod was a great guy and took us to temples that we had notheard of..

overall a good experience.. i will recommend this place to all..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikassachdeva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Pawan (manager) speaks perfect English, he's friendly and helpful. He showed us his garden where he grows all sort of seasonable veggies that they use to cook delicious meals. He can also tell you a lot of stories about Pushkar and the culture. Rooms are spacious and clean. It's close enough to the lakeside and animated streets but it's also far enough to be quiet and peaceful. We definitely recommend this place. They also have wireless internet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baluchons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I found premvillas when I googled organic food in pushkar. I arrived and the owner, Pawan, met me in front and we spent the next couple of hours in a wonderful conversation - he showed me his organic garden and told me that the hotel was built on his family's land, which they've farmed for centuries. You can feel the deep meaning behind his words, and when you taste the food... Amazing! Such flavor, love and care. I will stay and eat there whenever I'm in the area, and am considering making a special trip ;-)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanpierreparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2011

The staff at Prem Villas are extremely accomodating and friendly, and provide quality food service all day until late at night. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, especially considering how cheap they are. While it is not located immediately inside town, Prem Villas is only a 10-15 minute walk from Pushkar. The distance is a positive, allowing for guests to enjoy the peaceful Rajasthani countryside outside of town, If you are planning to travel elsewhere in India, Pushkar will be one of very few stops that allow you to enjoy such tranquillity, so if you are looking for budget accomodation, you should opt to maximize the peaceful visit by staying at Prem Villas. We had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cihumphre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Amazing home stay. the host ensures you are put at ease and also accomodates food to your taste buds. they grow the vegetables and greens organically at the hotel compound and the view from here is amazing excellent getaway location from the hustel bustel in the city. their roof top resturant is also very good. except that the menu is slightly over priced. best place to stay in pushkar.

An advise for tourist is please beware of pushy priest near the the pushkar lake they can be quiet a pain.They do make you shell a lot of money in terms of daan or donations. Just lookout for them, bets thing is to visit the temple first before visiting the lake and to convienantly ignore the priests and guides at lake.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanjaniManthri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I'm Belgian and stayed 4 nights at Prems Villas. New comfortable hotel. The big advantage of the hotel: It's quiet !! You can SLEEP !!! : it's Pushkar country side, at only 10 minutes walking from Pushkar village (where most budget hotelsare situated and where it's noisy ).They have clean big comfortable rooms with comfortable bathroom. Cheap. Big garden.
The staff and the owners of Prems Villa are lovely, helpfull people.
When you arrive with bus in Pushkar: Just ask a risjka driver to bring you there with your luggage(30Rps).
Good luck.
Peter Lepercque

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokoriko34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.2 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 43 in Pushkar
945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 43 in Pushkar
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 43 in Pushkar
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Countryside Resort
Countryside Resort
#8 of 43 in Pushkar
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pushkar Heritage
Pushkar Heritage
#30 of 43 in Pushkar
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
#18 of 43 in Pushkar
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prem Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prem Villas

Property: Hotel Prem Villas
Address: Panch Kund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prem Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prem villas hotel in Pushkar, Rajasthan is not only one of the best value hotels in Pushkar but also offers guests a peaceful and comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings. The hotel is set in lush gardens full of hibiscus and roses with organic vegetables grown in the fields around. The guest’s rooms are all of excellent standard, clean, spacious, light and airy offering modern facilities.The manager’s aim is to make your stay an enjoyable one from the moment you arrive until you leave. He is keen to help make your stay unforgettable and assist with all your needs from arranging transport, excursions such as a camel safari, bike hire or horse-riding. Nothing is too much! If you want to unwind, you can even book a treat such as a relaxing massage, henna designs or a yoga lesson, whatever takes your fancy. His staff are experienced and helpful and are always around to make your play a pleasant one. Whether you stay for one night or a few weeks you’ll want to stay longer!Guest Rooms: All home comforts, our 16 newly designed suites include telephone, room service and restaurant orders, private bathroom which includes:• Shower with hot and cold water.• Each room has a fan, air conditioning unit and satellite television. We are always improving the rooms to make our guests more comfortable with new additions. • On site, the hotel has its own spacious parking area as well as private gardens and a restaurant. • There is also good wifi connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Prem Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing