We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cant wait to go back”
Review of The Sixth Sense

The Sixth Sense
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Dear all..We are based inside ... ....The Seventh Heaven .. a popular hotel in pushkar ..with a fantastic atmosphere and ambiance..the sixth sense is on the roof top on two levels .. one is closed but with windows and open spaces all around as well..with sofas and dining and a computer for guest use ..on the top level there is open air seating with great views of pushkar including the lake .ambient music ..attentive staff .. we cater to outside non staying guests too.. besides our in house guests . .We are a quiet place ..And serve quality fresh good vegetarian food ...We try our best to accommodate to your needs and wishes .And try to please everyone as best as we can ..Thank you ...complimentary WI-FI is available
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“cant wait to go back”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

10 out of ten....if possible can score more. where to start writting for this lill wonder.... entry to the exit, each and everything will make you WOW ....amazing...beautifull....gorgious....cute....sweet .... heigenic....safe....healthy.... more to count and find the special word for them...my god ..my god...i am sad to leave them. every meal from sunny breakfast to the lunch, Twinkling dinner to the excersise ...all wortfull. a place to collect sweet memories and boost yourself.from pizza pasta...penne speghetti... dall to jeera aloo.. veg biriyani to rice pudding... all are special. everybody with full of energy and smiling. what a good sense of humor the service staff have. make us feel at home and secure as well. ask them any question if the person have will give you, if not will call other waiter to explain about pushkar, travel plans ... thank you boys.food always made fresh washed with purified water served freshly...so takes bit time...also allows you to fall in discussions with them or others.

We can not write well enough as well as cant wail to go back there. next time will book them far in advance for accommodation also so we can lavitate alot.

Thank you very very much to all and management ...Thums up as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul-paula2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    144
    58
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trying to understand any negative view of Sixth Sense Restaurant Pushkar”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Now on my 5th vist to Pushkar and the inevitable return to the Sixth Sense Restaurant in the amazing Seventh Heaven Hotel.
This place really does set the standard, nothing comes remotely close in Pushkar.
I keep a keen eye on the reviews for this piece of heaven and I often wonder if some of the reviewers have maybe got confused during their travels. One recent German guest definitely had a hangover when writing their review. Regarding people who post that the food is expensive compared to other restaurants, a Prada Hanbag is more expensive than a M & S one but you get what you pay for!!!. However the good thing is that I usually only have to eat with other patrons who really appreciate the outstanding service, food and ambience of this gem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lloydG2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Up to the mark”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Its a oasis in the desert. Well established and well organised place in total.wi fi is also free.very clean and decent menu.comfy sofa to the SWING,games,.....completely romantic.good sense of lightings.... just order ur meal and talk to the other travellers,share ur indian experience with others. Staff always ready to attend and answer ur questions. We had there mashed potatoes and spinech salad,was absolute... freshly made..proper portion in quantity and the presentation was perfect.I will miss papaya classic.we have. Very. Short time do we can not go back to yty their new ground floor street food cafe....definately will be great
.goodluck guys.will see you sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter-pertrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love at first sight”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

For me its a unbelievable experience in whole 3 weeks in indian trip.......the first restaurent which cares a lot about heigen and comfortable seating arrangements. The books games to spent your time while your food is getting ready. We tried penne with tomato and pesto was freshly made.the tart was great. What a top notch of pushkar. This restaurant runs on two floors the 3&4 very nice and very friendly staff. They also opend a new cafe at gruond floor....the lawala....which is commited to serve you the safe heigenic indian street food like poha dahi bara, dokla, dosa,idli sambhar,fresh home made siveyan kheer(a dessert), and around the world cusion first time I seen misso soup also.... I like bit spicy food a lot but afraid of heigin and food poisioning to eat in streets.... but don't afraid now feel free to try the tasty indian street food at inn seventh heaven's lawala cafe.... this is the one reason to remember them for next trip as well. The greeting ram ram sa .... will also make you smile. In total love at first sight.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ady-mady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautiful, cozy n comfy seating arrangement in a 360 degree view of a chanting blissful eve at this restaurant.soothing symphony of background music... we had such a lovely dinner here. we had an indian thali which was absolutely well balanced in taste, quality and presentation......!!!!! me and my girlfriend traveled through north and south and naturally we fell in love with this amazing dish called "dosa"... all together we loved indian food and to be honest this place set a bench mark for my palate. a wide range from pasta's to pizza's, thali to paneer butter masala and now with this astonishing idea of indian street food cafe from all over the country with a wide range of dosa, idli, papdi chaat and poha also with a twist of international street food with Vietnamese rolls and Belgian waffles at the "thelawala" cafe. A wide range of herbal tea's, espresso and healthy nutritional salad and soups. And to top it all up they serve you these beautiful mini fruit tart which makes your tongue tickle. thumbs up to the management and the Chef for creating such a peaceful environment and food so good..Mmmmmm finger licking good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenmalyio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sixth Sense also viewed

Pushkar, Ajmer District
 
Pushkar, Ajmer District
Pushkar, Ajmer District
 
Pushkar, Ajmer District
Pushkar, Ajmer District
 

Been to The Sixth Sense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing