We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly beautiful”
Review of Pushkar Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pushkar Heritage
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel puskar is a true delight to stay with the beautiful location and a very friendly atmosphere it will not disappoint any traveler. We are here for two days and would stay for two more without hesitation as its probably the best hotel we have stayed at while travelling radjastan. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathanontour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Pushkar Heritage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 260 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

The settings are beautiful, the scenery is great and there's a nice farm at the back. Those are the good parts. Once you step inside the hotel room however, you will be disappointed by the sad looking furniture and the poorly maintained bed linen. Though the rooms are decently furnished, they are very typical of a low Budget hotel in metro. The bathroom could be a lot cleaner and less smellier though it's got oodles of space. What redeems this place though is the service oriented staff - they smile and get the job done and genuinely do care about you. Without much apology for the dismal surrondings of the hotel infrastructure, they attend to your needs - especially the ever helpful and cheery Mr. Lokendra, the hard working Virender and others. They don't even expect a compliment or tip and if any is forthcoming, they gush as if it's heaven's gift ! The pictures of rooms look better than the rooms really are, but the pictures of the external scenery do not do justice to the beauty. Oh... don't forget to wander around the farmhouse to click photos of peacocks, birds, cattle, squirrels or even feed them. You could also indulge in amla, turnips, radish, etc. straight from the field under the indulgent eye of the resort owner.

Stay here only if you must, but with caution. I guess there are better places in Pushkar

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, choose the super deluxe or higher category on the upper floor. Restaurant...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We planned to stay one night only but end up stayed for 3 nights because we like pushkar and enjoyed our stay at heritage hotel very much. The manager was very friendly ,humorous and helpful. He tried his best to satisfy all our needs. We took the cottage room on the second floor and it is simple but spacious. It amazed us to see three owls closely sitting on the tree just outside our room. It was quiet and it was nice to wake up with bird chirps. It has a distance of at least 20 minutes away from the lake. But the small road behind the hotel was a pleasant walk with flower fields.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeSunnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Really beautiful setting. No horn sounds at all, which was a nice change.. Staff was friendly. A 15 minute walk into town, but it was worth it for the quiet. Clean rooms also. Hot water lasted only 2 minutes before getting cold though

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darciriemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We checked in a bit late in evening,there were no towels ,no toiletries kept in room.The room phone was not working which took one day to repair.Basic item water was not being provided unless u ask them.we were on first floor and had to do up and down many times as phone was not working.we had taken room package with breakfast,there was no buffet system,we had to order from regular stuff,god a was not at all good.THe parothas wewre burnt eg sandwich had no chatni.....some items non palatable.when we asked them to boil Maggie packet for our kid,they blankly refused even though we spoke to manager,that was worst thing.
Much better places around to stay,best to hire a bike for sight seeing from local market not from hotel.also do eat. The hummus rolls prepared at roadside stall in pushkar market on way to brahma temple,excellent rolls at decent prices.Also the whole market has good variety for females to shop,lot of bargaining,but good stuff.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor facing the hills,do not take last room ,feel very secluded.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapna2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very nice hotel, a little walk from the town centre. Ideal if you want some quiet away from the crowded city. Clean rooms, very friendly staff, and they are very helpful when asking for information about the town. Nice garden to sit, and nice rooftop view of the surroundings.

Room Tip: Especially good location for Pushkar Camel Fair, away from the noise and the crowds, but still withi...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Friendly Managers that are around to help you any time,, good sized room, Quiet place away from the hustle-bustle of the town

Check-in was quick. There was staff to help me with taking my luggage to the room. Wifi Internet was reliable though not too fast. Huge room, very clean rest room, Hot water 24 hours a day. There was a balcony kinda of space where you could sit and relax which was nice. I loved the staff who were always around, always smiling and always ready to help.

I stayed for 6 days and as a solo traveler visiting the Pushkar Mela, I had a great time. You wont go wrong with this place. The hotel managers, staff and also the owner were around to do their best to help you. In fact, i extended my stay by day in the last minute and considering the rush due to the pushkar mela, they did a good job of letting me continue in the same room.

While the following didn't really matter to me (solo traveller with plenty of time and not too picky), the following might matter to you especially if you go with your family or have slightly different expectations.

1. They supply a tiny soap.. no shampoo. The soap was not exactly of good quality and took some effort to be usable :-) I carry my own soap and shampoo.. you might want to do the same.

2. Probably during the mela, the hotel gets a lot of travelers in group and individual guests sometimes are less likely to be taken care of in terms of room cleaning, towel replacements etc. I had to ask multiple times for towels for example and i was told "sir, we got busy with the large group and all the towels are taken". My room was not cleaned on a daily basis.

3. Restaurant is decent considering it's a small town. If you are staying there for more than two days, I recommend trying out other eating places in the main market street.

4. The hotel is located at the far end of the town next to the hills.

The only complaint i would have is about the hotel arranging transport. They promised me a cab at noon on my checkout day and took them over 3 hours to actually get one.. They could have probably done a better job.

I will surely not mind going back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheshagiri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.8 mi away
Countryside Resort
Countryside Resort
#5 of 43 in Pushkar
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#11 of 43 in Pushkar
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#6 of 43 in Pushkar
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
#18 of 43 in Pushkar
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#22 of 43 in Pushkar
97 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Rajwara Resort
Royal Rajwara Resort
#28 of 43 in Pushkar
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushkar Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushkar Heritage

Address: Panch Kund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range: $21 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pushkar Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent Magic of Pushkar recently launched "The Hotel Pushkar Heritage"a unit of mahawar group and Resorts Pvt. Ltd Pushkar, located in Ancient Panchkund, Pushkar. Close to natural beauty of The Aravalli Hills and Scenic Greenery. where you can realize from Dawn to the Midnight the Rhythm of the Wind & the Nature.The Various Birds like The Peacocks sometimes may give you pleasures when you are alone. The Hotel’s Gardens are Attractive. This Holy Spot is filled by the Divine Grace of Quietness and Nature’s Gifts where Tourists may have the peaceful mind and happiness in their living days …………..The Hotels Panoramic View is enjoyable..It is the place where the guests may get peace of mind & find their own ways from conflict of mind.The place is out of the Urban life……….. The Hotel Heritage offers spacious accommodation at comfortable price. The Hotel With 12 Deluxe Rooms, 12 Luxury Rooms and one suit room and two cottage Rooms with Air-Condition,Refrigerators, Color TV with sattelite channel.We have heritage Style Decoration in our rooms.the Roof Top glass made Hill View Restaurant on the 2nd floor. Tourists may enjoy here with Rajasthani Heritage Style Food Even the Continental Dish and All type of foods as per availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pushkar Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing