We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pushkar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kishan Palace
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The last two years I've been twice in India and stayed also twice in that hotel - second time for ten days. I've seen a lot of hotels in these years and I can recommend that one to everyone. It was one of the best of its class I've seen there. The service was the best I've ever got in India. Having problems with some food because of allergies, the two brothers, who are owning and managing the hotel, have taken care in the restaurant about the things I could eat or not. They've been very helpful and kind and are speaking good english. They did all the food fresh, so I could enjoy the vegetable menues - and it was excellent, especially with the combination of the great outlook at sunset in the roof top restaurant (see the pictures). They've cleaned even the bottles with coke and other soft drinks - and travelling in India you know how dirty these bottles can be. The rooms are also clean - and spacious, including the bath room with marble from Rajasthan. The mattress in the bed was very good. I did not feel absolutely whacked like in other hotels. There haven't been a grey quilt cover like at other places, especially in hotels in bigger towns. And there isn't the noise like in the towhns from traffic, where everyone is blowing the horn early in the morning. Facilities like tv, watching Bollywood movies (subtitles) on a large screen, air condition, laundry, renting bikes and using internet - everything worked. And the price for the room was ok. Next time I'm near to Pushkar I'll stay in that hotel again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OldNomad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    137
    39
    10
    11
See reviews for
86
188
56
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
germany
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Lovely hotel but oh my goodness you pay thru the nose for it and its the hidden sly but BLATANT rip offs that really offend.
No itemised bill for food, telphone or internet use, just a MASSIVE account at the end of it all that they expect u to pay.
Make sure u ask for EVERYTHING u eat, use to be itemised.
Also, panders to tour groups who are one of their major incomes, sleazy tour guides, alcohol and meat consumption which in Pushkar is downright offensive.
Management LOUDLY criticise guests for washing their laundry in the basins as they miss out on their huge commisions if u dont take advantage of their grossly overpriced laundry service.
Unless u have money to burn go somewhere else.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — Ripping up $$$$$$$$$$$
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lukeyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Good conditions for a good price. There is a laundry, room service, air condition and everything that you need for comfortable staying. Service is very nice. If you want tv it`s also here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljustynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2009

I would definately recommend this hotel if your looking to stay in Pushkar for a number of reasons!
1. The staff/ owners are incredibly helpful and friendly. If you need help in organising anything they are there for you 24hours a day. But also they can give you great advice on the area and the two brothers who run the hotel have fantastic English.

2. The food. The guys cook all the food from fresh. So sometimes you have to wait a little longer than normal but it tastes fantastic! Plus they cook all their food/ drink in mineral water so you can relax and enjoy a salad or a cup of chai with out being worried about the contaminated water!

3. The prices are competitive, and the rooms spacious and clean.

4. The rooftop restaurant has good views and great traditional seating. They also often show films in the evenings for if you fancy just relaxing at the hotel.

I don't know why Kishan Palace is not in the UK Lonely Planet guide yet because we visited a couple of the hotels that are in the L P for Pushkar and they don't compare!

Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darbs360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2009

Excellent service you feel like you are apart of a family in this hotel with a large selection of music and bollywood movies with english subtitles on a large television screen.
Rooms are clean and large and the food is excellent for a budget traveller.
many facilitys incl. Bikes to rent, internet and laundry service.
I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizzfizztimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork,Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a group tour of North India. Initially we thought the hotel was nice. There is a beautiful roof terrace and after travelling in India for 2weeks we were excited to see pasta on the restaurant menu. Even though the food (both Indian and European) was fine, the service in the restaurant was very slow and disjointed, with half the table frequently finishing their meals before the rest of the food was delivered. This is something you would get over.
Our room was nice enough, despite the leaking roof and the dirty bedsheets. Its India, you half expect these sort of things.
What really turned me off the hotel was the owner/manager. It is run by two brothers and one of them completly ruined my stay. He was sleazy and overfamiliar throughout but on the last nite he surpassed himself and really freaked us out. He was constantly leering at the girls and making suggestive comments. He would not leave us alone when we were sitting up on the roof terrace, hanging over our shoulders and butting into our conversation with inappropriate comments. This really made us very uncomfortable and I was very glad that there was a padlock on the inside of the door. At one stage one of the girls was trying to have a conversation on her mobile phone, he sat down right next to her and kept asking who she was talking to etc, and in the end insisted on taking the phone and talking to her boyfriend. This was the most unprofessional place I have ever stayed and would strongly advise anybody against staying here.
I would get over anything in a hotel except my safety being compromised.

  • Liked — Leaving there unscathed
  • Disliked — The overfamiliar owner/manager
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank happpycamper08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.3 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#3 of 42 in Pushkar
539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#8 of 42 in Pushkar
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#11 of 42 in Pushkar
151 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#14 of 42 in Pushkar
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kishan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kishan Palace

Property: Hotel Kishan Palace
Address: Panchkund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pushkar
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Kishan Palace Pushkar
Kishan Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing