We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pushkar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kishan Palace
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had a wonderful time in Kishan Palace Hotel. Vicky and Benny are making an effort to make their place special and homey.
The food in the restaurant is one of the best.
The room is big, comfortable and very clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avitaltal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kishan Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 574 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We originally planned to stay in Pushkar for 3 days however ended up extending our stay to 6 due to the fact that Pushkar is such a nice and relaxed place to stay, and The Kishan Palace was no different, what a wonderful and charming hotel.
Brothers Bennie & Vic and not to forget the other staff were all very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.
The roof-top restaurant is also great, with it being on your doorstep and very reasonably priced, Bennie is also a fantastic chef!!
The hotel is very colourful due to its playful authentic Indian paintings on the walls, which are hand painted and look fantastic - see pics..
Over all we really enjoyed our stay at the Kishan Palace and would recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic with very large bathrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23Baker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We loved this hotel, cool decorations with plants growing up through the centre leading up to the rooftop terrace where we enjoyed a generous breakfast and some night time pakoras when we wandered back after an afternoon in the town.
The friendly service and happy brothers who run this hotel make you feel at home and relaxed from the moment you arrive.
Fabulous and wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grobem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Benny is the best! A great personality, committed to meeting his customer's needs. We had already booked to stay at a hotel down the street, but had dinner two nights in a row at his roof top restaurant. A beutiful spot with views and great food.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cheathaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in Kishan Palace with a few friends last January. It was so beautiful - lots of lovely murals on the inside of the room, beautiful roofdeck and just a nice atmosphere overall. We had plenty of space in our room and bathroom. The shower was mostly warm, better than most showers we had. The food was AMAZING - every morning we'd have some great pancakes and a really tasty dinner. I also really liked the community vibe - one night while we were there they screened a movie on the roof, which we enjoyed with some tea and snacks. Benny really made the place feel fun and welcoming. He even prepared an extremely spicy dish just for my friend (who has a very high tolerance for spice and was bragging that he could handle ANYTHING Benny could make). My friend said it was his favorite meal from the whole trip. It really was a great time and I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Kishan palace
We were there in the off season and were the only guests in the hotel for the first of two nights we stayed there. It may be hard for us to judge what the hotel is like when busy. The room was large, clean and comfortable and cost was reasonable. The hotel is not centrally located so the hotel hired us a bike for 400 rupees a day plus fuel to get around. The road to the hotel is covered in parts by sewerage water so walking would not be a pleasant option. On one night the owner offered to cook us dinner a dish of ochra and bread. It was a nice night and we bought a small gift along as we felt we were invited as guests. When we checked out we were charged for the dinner, 600 rupees for one dish. That can buy a restaurant meal with drinks at a lot of places. Not a lot of money it was just we were made to feel like we were invited. Our gift cost a few hundred rupees and the owner gladly accepted that when providing us dinner. The owner was very friendly and gave us some good tips for sights and things to do however while having dinner he was trying to talk me in to sponsor him to move to Australia to start a restaurant and make lots money. It was weird and a little uncomfortable. Our room rate included breakfast but the owner did not have food and offered to get some. We said we would go elsewhere to save him the trouble but we did not get a reduction in our room rate.

Nice room though.

Wifi free though was a bit inconsistent as seems the norm in a lot of indian hotels

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Creay1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is a nice boutique hotel. It's not in downtown Pushkar, about a 10-15 walk to downtown. BUT, that's ok, downtown is noisy and full of hippies. We walked downtown and ate at Ohm Baba on the second floor.
The owners of the hotel have hired ONE MAN to do murals in the entire hotel; every room and nook. It's amazing, we couldn't believe it. Stay just to see the artwork on the walls.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.3 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#5 of 43 in Pushkar
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#4 of 43 in Pushkar
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#11 of 43 in Pushkar
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Countryside Resort
Countryside Resort
#6 of 43 in Pushkar
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 43 in Pushkar
89 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#12 of 43 in Pushkar
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kishan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kishan Palace

Address: Panchkund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pushkar
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pushkar
Price Range: $16 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Kishan Palace Pushkar
Kishan Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing