We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for nice room, but service could be much better”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pushkar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kishan Palace
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Good value for nice room, but service could be much better”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Good:
Very nice Decoration throughout rooms and
Hotel
Large bathrooms
Hot water
Pretty roof restaurant to relax in
Free pick up at bus station
Friendly Owners

Bad:
Laundry most expensive we have seen in India
Location is nice and peaceful, but a little far
Out for walking home in eve.would not recommend walk home at night for lone female travellers.
Arrived at hotel tired with the hassle and effort associated with traveling in India and wanted booking travel and tours to be made easy and hotel to arrange for us - did not happen. Asked several times for camel safari info and price to be finally told ask in town. Asked for train bookings but only offered a taxi (way out of our price range).
Slow service for food (this is a family run place so you don't expect instant service but we waited over an hour probably an
Hour and half and watched others who ordered after us be served while we starved). Overall the service was frustrating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theloveableotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    137
    39
    10
    11
See reviews for
86
188
56
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights last week and we were extremely impressed by the quality of service of the guest house. The owners, Benny and Vic go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay, and that you're comfortable.

Our room was large and spacious with a massive en suite. Hot water very reliable and good shower pressure. The room is adorned with Rajasthani murals, as is the rest of the guesthouse. There is an open air atrium that stretches from the ground floor up to the rooftop restaurant which has vines growing the length of the 3 stories - this houses some wonderful bird life. The tweeting of birds gives the guesthouse a lovely character that we have found nowhere else in India.

The rooftop restaurant is good with superb views and ambience - very green up here with well tended potted flowers. We relaxed up here after supper lounging and reading.

There are bicycles to rent, but the main Pushkar bazaar and lake are only a 10 min walk. 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 30 days at Kishan Palace, while studying yoga, with Benni and Vicki after staying in 2 other places in Pushkar that were the same price, but offered not even half the service, charm, great food, and well appointed rooms as Kishan. Benni and Vicki made us feel at home, and went out of their way time and time again to help us with everything from fixing our computer when it broke, to helping us book transport that was always top notch and very well priced. Benni is a trained chef, and it really shows in his cooking--some of the best meals I've had in Pushkar, better by far than the fanciest hotels in the area. Beautiful views from the rooftop garden and restaurant, great bathrooms and showers, proper mattresses on the beds and well furnished rooms with sofas and flatscreen tvs--far above our expectations for India in the 'budget' hotel category--better than many far more expensive places we have stayed.

I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends, and have already had 2 friends stay here when they came to Pushkar to visit us, and had the same stellar experience.

Thank you Bennie and Vicky for giving us a home away from home, it was hard to leave!:) The best find of our trip so far for accomodation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Kishan Palace is a fabulous hotel for the price! The brothers Benny and Vicky are great and extremely helpful. They organized our camel safari as well, which was a perfect desert experience. Benny is an awesome cook as well- we didn't find any food in town better than his! Not to mention the fantastic rooftop. At night we ate on the roof and watched Indian movies, which is the best way to end a day in the chaos of Indian streets. The lake is beautiful and easily walkable - maybe 10 minutes away. The paintings on all of the walls were awesome and added to the experience as well.
Wifi was good, hot water hot, and we got laundry done too! Service was perfect. I would absolutely recommend Kishan Palace to anyone traveling to Pushkar!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucytrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the fully renovated Kishan Hotel. The hotel is very colourful due to its playful authentic Indian paintings on the walls and its Babylonian hanging garden in the middle of the building. The roof terraces gives a nice view over Pushkar and its surrounding giving breaky and dinner an extra touch. Food was good. Rooms are clean, comfi bed incl. excellent sanitary facilities. The Brother's Singh who are running the place are very hospitable and made sure our trip to India was unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Pushkar is our favorite place in India and Hotel Kishan Palace is one of the reasons why.

Do not judge the hotel from the outside. I think the owners really wanted to surprise you when they did not put up all the wonderful decorations and interior of the hotel from within. You'd feel like living in a fairy tales - which was pretty much how we felt during the time at Kishan Palace!

Try the cashew nut curry - one of the best veggie carry dish that we had in India - given we are heavily meat eater. Banana fritter was also very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LysNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzeliya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent 4 lovely nights in Kishan Palace hotel in Pushkar. After traveling this place and see the alternatives we sure that we made the best choice. It has an authentic athmosphir, colorful, very comfortable rooms and facilities, nice places on the roof and balconies... all the walls in the hotels are beautifully painted and a lot of plants and flowers decorated all around. The service is anbelivable and the location is perfect - 10 minutes walking from the noisy centre. Bicycle is aviliable for every guest. We would come back. Most recomanded!

Room Tip: If it is not hard for you (there is no elevator) take the upers room/
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.3 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#3 of 42 in Pushkar
539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#8 of 42 in Pushkar
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#11 of 42 in Pushkar
151 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#14 of 42 in Pushkar
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kishan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kishan Palace

Property: Hotel Kishan Palace
Address: Panchkund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pushkar
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Kishan Palace Pushkar
Kishan Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing