We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean, perfect hotel.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pushkar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kishan Palace
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I loved the hotel so much I even stayed an extra night! The brothers Vicky and Benny were so friendly and helpful, on call for anything I needed at all times of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckyk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 574 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

Kishan Palace, set just 5 minutes walk from the shops in Pushkar, is beautifully decorated and CLEAN! Something of a rarity in India. Brothers Vicky and Benny were extremely helpful helping with trains, local tips and even lending my a bicycle! The rooftop restaurant with excellent food showing bollywood films on request was the icing on the proverbial cake :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I have just stayed two nights in Hotel Kishan Palace and its the best hotel I have experienced so far on my tour across North India. Vicky one of the brothers running the hotel is great, really helpful and friendly as are all the staff. I even had a tour of the kitchen! The food is amazing (especially the stuffed potato and Lime & Mint juice) sitting on the rooftop is a perfect way to relax. I would recommend this hotel highly, it was a pleasure the stay there. Thanks everyone - Carolyn

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 974Caz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel was well furnished, very helpful and friendly staff, it had a wonderful rooftop restaurant with the availability to watch a Bollywood film whilst surrounded by fantastic views of the Holy City!
There were also a large range of activities which the hotel could organise for you including a cammel safari, motorbike hire, bicycle hire and much more!
Overall a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookingems93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I've thought, that I'm knowing now this hotel. But the two brothers, who are running this hotel, have even for the fourth time I was staying in this hotel surprises for me. Aside from the changing of the cook the hotel is growing to the sky more and more. That means for all guests in the restaurant, that there are now three domes on one level, where you can sit under them for having lunch or dinner. The year before they have been on two levels. But now there are still two levels, because on the former roof they've built a bigger "open" restaurant room with great outlooks into the Aravalli Range or the hill wit the Savitri temple on the top. You can sit there on sofas. Under the blue domes you can sit indian style.
So you have the chance to decide yourself, how you want to eat. The offered meals are almost the same like before and there is no big difference with the quality the "new" cook is offering. By the way: he was there the first time I've visited the hotel. Nothing seems to change faster in India like most of the hotel staff members.
Nevertheless it's a sign of a good hotel direction, that the room and especially the bathroom is clean and that the quilt cover will be changed, whenever you like to have clean one. By the way: they've built three new ones. For me it's a sign, that the business is going good, because the guests are very satiesfied and some of them are coming back again. So I've met there also guests again I've seen in the years before. And so it's same for me: I'm coming back again - if only because of seeing new changes and new surprises with this hotel, and: Vicky and Benny, the two brothers and hotel owners, are taking care of their guests very much. As a guest you're that, what you're expecting and wishing to be treated in a hotel: as a king.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldNomad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This hotel had incedibly friendly staff and fantastic views!

As with most places they only seem to be able to serve one meal at a time but the food was to an excellent standard.
We had a great night watching bollywood movies on the roof.
And the views were amazing!

Pushkar as a whole was great, this was def as great standard.

Thank-you

Hannah (Intrepid- with Ananth)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallerworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

When your in India, you have to take the bad with the good. Those of us from western countries often expect the same time of luxuries we get in our own locales. These luxuries are often missing in places like India. However, Hotel Kishan Palace, which is situated perfectly in the city of Pushkar in Rajasthan, India, has everything you'd like from a Indian hotel.

It's situated just minutes by foot to the busy Pushkar marketplace, yet far enough away to avoid the noise and the mess of the city. You can get anywhere fast and still feel like your not in the thick of it.

The decor is a mix of murals painted by local artists, representing Rajasthani art and Burma spirituality. Since Pushkar is a holy city and has the only temple in India dedicated to Burma (the creator in Hindu Trimurti), you can appreciate how the hotel is nicely adorned with local flavor. The rooms are spacious enough for couples and really comfortable for individuals. Everything works, including facets and hot water. If you've traveled in India, you know the issue here.

The restaurant features a wide menu of vegetarian options. Remember your in Pushkar. It's a veg only town. With the quality of food in this place, you won't miss your meat. At least for a while. This is one of the few places that uses boiled and clean water for things like ice cubes and cooking. You won't get this many other places. Important if your a tourist and not used to India's risky tap water. The leather coaches and the blue gazebos aren't too shabby either.

Lastly, I need to mention the staff. Whatever goes wrong with your trip, they will help you. Whether its booking train or bus tickets, confirming camel safari reservations, or just plain getting around, they are here. I had issues planning and confirming the next leg of my trip and Gajendra and Kuldeep Singh (two brothers that run the place and work very very hard), helped me in getting everything sorted.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeartOfATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.5 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
312 reviews
1 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#6 of 47 in Pushkar
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#3 of 47 in Pushkar
1,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#9 of 47 in Pushkar
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 47 in Pushkar
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kishan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kishan Palace

Address: Panchkund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pushkar
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pushkar
Price Range: $15 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Kishan Palace Pushkar
Kishan Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing