We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Watch first, eat later

Be warned, this can start as an extremely frustrating hour for all the right reasons. Watching... read more

Reviewed January 14, 2019
AnnMelb
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Incredible cooking demonstration

This was part of our Intrepid trip and was an amazing way to spend a couple of hours. Vandana was... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2018
554samarab
,
Fairy Meadow, Australia
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
34
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intrepid tour masala chai cooking demonstration delicious vegetarian lovely lady puri herbs copies spicy inspiring highlights evening india stories style
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

On our trip we had visited Vandana classes in evening time..... we had a great experience of cooking Indian food..the service given by her family is also amazing....her family really let us experienced the meaning of Atithi Devo Bhava... want to taste Indian culture then there is the best place

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 85abhishekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VandnaD3, Owner at Vandana Dubey ORCHHA Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Vandana gave us a wonderful afternoon and evening, beginning with dressing the ladies of our group in beautiful saris and doing henna for us at our accommodation, then demonstrating her cooking style and providing us a delicious dinner. She is a lovely, friendly person. It was a pleasure to meet her family and be in her home. I fully recommend engaging her for all of these experiences.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank FormerFemBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VandnaD3, Owner at Vandana Dubey ORCHHA Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Vandana cooked some superb food sitting on the floor of her lounge room in front of a 3 burner gas stove.

It was a great meal of marsala chai, Aloo palak, aubergeine baigan, vegetable pulao, dal fry, chiapatti and dessert.

Real authentic Indian food at its' very best.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank TripMember07162015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VandnaD3, Owner at Vandana Dubey ORCHHA Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Vandana is an entertaining and welcoming host. She obviously enjoys cooking and the food is excellent. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank PhilT113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VandnaD3, Owner at Vandana Dubey ORCHHA Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

There were ten of us in the group and we were all excited to learn how to cook Indian food. It was also exciting to see an avenue of nice houses for the first time where Vandana lives. It was our first to get into a nice, clean and colourful house. Her kitchen is impeccable with shelves of spices and neatly arranged kitchen equipment. We were welcome very warmly by the family as we found out in the end it was a great team effort of all the people who live there. Vandana was heavily pregnant then but she didn't show any discomfort while demonstrating her cooking. She has a smiling face and she enjoys what she is doing. First she made Masala Chai which was yummy and then she started cooking one dish after the other. She cooked 4 delicious dishes explaining everything while she was cooking. She was a superb lady and she made it look everything was easy to do. After an hour or so of cooking, we ate and wow, everything was so delicious. We paid peanuts for this beautiful meal. She also sells spices and other kitchen equipment. This family is very resourceful and entreprenueral. Thank you Vandana and family and also to our tour leader, Ian Richards, of Insider Journeys who took us here and really made our trip very memorable.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Edna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VandnaD3, Owner at Vandana Dubey ORCHHA Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

thank you so much edna and ur tour leader ian richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews