We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Orchha”
Review of Monarch Rama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monarch Rama
Ranked #4 of 20 Orchha B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in a single room for two nights. Very spacious room, 24hours hot shower, TV and the Internet access from a computer in the lobby provided. If you did your laundry you can hang your cloths on the rooftop as well. The price was also reasonable compared with other hostels in the area.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank ekusuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at Monarch Rama Guest House in Nov 2012 for one night. This GH located just 2-3 min walk from the main street. There were many guest houses are nearby but we chose this because we thought this GH was worth staying. After negotiating with the manager, we got a nice clean room for 400rps. The room had TV, 24 hurs hot shower and big enough for 2 persons.
I have been traveling for a long time in India but I couldn't find the room with TV and it only cost 400rps. I think it was quite reasonable.
The staffs of this GH gave us good guidance what to do, where to eat etc... and also they were very friendly.
As I mentioned above, there are many guest houses are in Orchha, but you may start from this guest house!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inekichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is very great ! We stay a few days and the room and peoples were great.
Clean room, hot water, tv and good bed.
And if you want AC, it's also possible.
A better choice than some other places for the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was very clean and quiet , with hot shower, telly and large spacious room, internet service in the lobby as well as parking ., it is very close to the main sites and market also close to very nice restaurants,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 141natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bing2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ClemFabinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank discoincoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orchha hotels
0.9 mi away
Bundelkhand Riverside
1.8 mi away
Faagun Haveli Orchha
Faagun Haveli Orchha
#4 of 9 in Orchha
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orchha Palace and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Raj Mahal The Palace
Raj Mahal The Palace
#3 of 9 in Orchha
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Orchha Resort
The Orchha Resort
#1 of 9 in Orchha
455 reviews
0 mi away
Temple View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monarch Rama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monarch Rama

Address: Main Road, Orchha, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Tikamgarh District > Orchha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Orchha
Price Range: $10 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Monarch Rama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing