We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Old legend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Surendra Vilas
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Bhopal
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good Old legend”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good hotel .. very Old in the heart of the city just walking distance from DB MALL.. which is the only mall of Bhopal... Staff is very Courteous .. very helpful.. food is good... renovation has been done .. good rooms...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manutravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
4
1
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Excellent food...very tasty. Buffet is very economical, drinks menu is bit on higher side.

Good atmosphere for family dining too...clean n neat.

Located in heart of Bhopal city....easily accessible. I have no idea on the rooms and its services, since I did not stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sojanjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Location: Convenient near city centre, offices

Room: Everything functioning (TV, AC, bathroom) functioning, clean and decent looking. Room was spacious and also had a sitting area with desk etc.

Staff: Very helpful. Even got a toothpaste/brush for me. Courteous.

Breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderingquark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

some one from my office suggest me this hotel., before check/in i check some another hotel near by this, i found this is the best hotel nice location front of db mall hardly 2 km from Habibganj rly station , food quality is also good specially buffet lunch/ dinner at very attractive price Room size is good all rooms having ventilation. over all i am fully satisfied ...........

Room Tip: always i prefer rood facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naaz617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel is a decent three star hotel located at M P Nagar, an important market place in Bhopal.This hotel is very near(approx.3Kms) from Habibganj Railway Station and it is about 5-6 Kms from main Railway Station and old Bhopal city.This hotel is located at a very convenient distance from Arera Colony,New Market and various State Government and Central Government offices and court campus mainly located at Arera Hills Area i.e.Paryawas Bhawan,Satpura Bhawan,Vindhyachal Bhawan,State Bank LHO,Income-tax and Central Excise Offices.The State Secretariat,Vallabh Bhawan is also very near from this place.
For those who want to enjoy leisure time,DB Mall the most happening Mall in town is just across the road.MP Haat, a place for various type of exhibitions is also at a stone's throw.
Rooms are decent,Buffet Breakfast is included in room tariff. Multi cuisine restaurant provides good quality food. Varieties of Biryanis can also be enjoyed at Hakim's joint which is at a walk able distance from here.
Over all,while staying at this hotel,one can enjoy the city and also accomplish his business and official assignments in a convenient manner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshutoshMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This hotel is situated in the heart of Bhopal MP Nagar. One look from out side it doesnt look like a hotel because it is in the midst of a shopping complex. Even then when you enter the hotel you get a different feeling. Spacious rooms with excellent furniture well maintained. The passages and the rooms were very clean. Thanks to the good housekeeping staff. The restroom was very nice with modern fittings and very clean. The staff was very cooperative. Room service was very quick. Food was very tasty. Overall you feel nice being inside the well decorated room with a LCD. For a good shopping you can get out of the hotel which is surrounded by varieties of shops. For such a luxury stay the price was very reasonable. I would recommend everybody single or with family to stay in this hotel if ever you visit Bhopal.

Room Tip: All the room doors are facing the artium so go ahead and occupy any room you will be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank masthmanbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I had a company visit to bhopal city. & before c/in the hotel i check all the good hotel in m.p, nagar and found this the best hotel in this area. bcoz of the Hotel location its just front of the only mall in bhopal city the front facing rooms view is very good Rooms size is bigger thn another hotel. Great pple great food specially buffet lunch/Dinner at very reasonable cost. over all i was very much satisfied with my stay....................

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NaveenJha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURENDRA_VILAS, General Manager at Hotel Surendra Vilas, responded to this review, January 18, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed.I am certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for us in achieving higher standards of excellence.
We are all looking forward to your next visit in Bhopal,

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm Regards,

Bharat Singh Jadaun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhopal hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amer Palace
Hotel Amer Palace
#9 of 45 in Bhopal
197 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Adarsh Palace
Hotel Adarsh Palace
#14 of 45 in Bhopal
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atishay
Hotel Atishay
#5 of 45 in Bhopal
48 reviews
4.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sarthak
Hotel Sarthak
#10 of 45 in Bhopal
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surendra Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surendra Vilas

Property: Hotel Surendra Vilas
Address: 240, Zone-1 | Maharana Pratap Nagar, Bhopal 462011, India (Formerly Hotel Surendra Vilas & Zo Rooms)
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal District > Bhopal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Bhopal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Surendra Vilas 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Surendra Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing