We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel For A Business Stay”
Review of Hotel Amer Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Amer Palace
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Bhopal
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here on a business visit to Bhopal....The proximity of the hotel to the office was the reason I chose to stay here.....the hotel has polite staff and they too my last minute reservation over the phone without any fuss....the rooms are a tad small and my room did not have a window which was a little uncomfortable....the bathroom was clean. I had breakfast here which was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilJain81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerPalace, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear of your amazing stay experience at Airlink Castle Hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words of praise about us. It not only validates all our efforts but at the same time inspire us to always offer our best.

Thank you very much and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

SHARAD VERMA
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 201 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Bhopal is such a lovely town but Amer Palace was is a miserable place to stay and self infllicted torture . The experience right from the check in to the stay to the meeting room is so terrible that are not even worth describing. Rooms are claustrophobic. Some rooms have a window opening on to a lift lobby . The toilets are bad . Only redeeming grace is the banquet hall at the top floor. After threatening to check out after a miserable night they transferred to a suite ( probably because we had a big group). Not at all recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajoykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerPalace, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings of the day!!!

It was indeed an honor to have you as our guest and we thank you for your valued comments on our hospitality through the review which is very much welcome to enable us to improve further..
At Hotel Amer Palace we take pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to upgrading our system, recent internal system update. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. .
We hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, so as to change your impressions of our services for the better.

Warm Regards,

(SHARAD VERMA)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

worst experience i ever had. worst behaviour ,, room service, house keeping. even they have bunch of naked wires besides your bed. no hotel personal is ready to take the responsibility. even you have to call every person for the soap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerPalace, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings of the day!!!

It was indeed an honor to have you as our guest and we thank you for your valued comments on our hospitality through the review which is very much welcome to enable us to improve further..
At Hotel Amer Palace we take pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to upgrading our system, recent internal system update. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. .
We hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, so as to change your impressions of our services for the better.

Warm Regards,

(SHARAD VERMA)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We experienced the restaurant ('jharokha') here. I would rate the food as ok (maybe be 3/5), this is because nothing was very outstanding (except the green salad). Service was average, the restaurant manager is not very service oriented (or customer friendly) - I personally did not liked his behavior. The overall experience was OK, however, I would not like to come back in future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank totawarabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerPalace, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings from The Hotel Amer Palace.

At the outset I would like to join the entire Hotel Amer team in sincerely apologizing for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel.

looking forward to assisting you at any time and assuring of best of services at all the times.

Warm Regards,

Sharad Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It is a very good hotel in Bhopal. Restaurant is good and makes good option for business traveler and leisure also.Room size is good and but they are neat and clean. This is among few hotel in MP Nagar, Bhopal where bar is available in restaurant.

Room Tip: They give good corporate discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinha304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerPalace, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Sir, Greetings!! Glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you soon with us again in the very near future.Regards, Sharad Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

After doing all the necessary research we settled on Amer Palace to host a surprise birthday party. The manager (Sharad) was very knowledgable and used his experience in suggesting the buffet dishes based on people's choices and chef's recommendations. The hall was very lively decorated for the birthday party and the service was commendable. The special bday cake prepared by the in-house bakery was delicious.
Some points like solving the technical issues for video presentation and arrangements of the buffet was worth mentioning. The staff ensured that everything went as per planned for this all important occasion. Overall worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roddamranganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is good but nothing exceptional with price on the higher side.The bakery products are tasty.Do not use the online booking ezee cloud for booking rooms as they charge a high commission instead pay directly to the hotel.

sonam

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonamdhondup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerPalace, Front Office Manager at Hotel Amer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Mam

Greetings!!!

Thanks for your valuable feedback we would like to share with you that for future reservation you can directly contact us any time and also we ensure your future visit would be memorable.

Warm Regards,

Sharad Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhopal hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Amer Greens
Hotel Amer Greens
#6 of 45 in Bhopal
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atishay
Hotel Atishay
#5 of 45 in Bhopal
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Jehan Numa Palace Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sarthak
Hotel Sarthak
#11 of 45 in Bhopal
40 reviews
4.7 mi away
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amer Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amer Palace

Address: 209 Zone-I | M.P. Nagar, Bhopal 462011, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal District > Bhopal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Bhopal
Price Range: $48 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amer Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the luxurious comfort of Hotel Amer Palace, Bhopal. Located next to city’s main centered public transportation, is only a fraction away from everything under Bhopal’s sunbeam. Being an incredible city by itself, Bhopal offers a lot to the people who belong here and also to the guests who simply wants to spend and breathe in the coziness of city of lakes. An unbiased and uncompromising venture of Amer Group, Hotel Amer Palace has been proven to be the most sought out stay destination by many viewers. Stationed in the middle of a vibrant and multi-ethnic city that offers business and leisure travellers a stimulating and enriching experience. Systemized on 23rd January 1992, when Bhopal was on the verge of advance developments and only a few companies were thinking to set their businesses here. Today, after so many good sound years; Hotel Amer Palace’s foundation remained erect and steadfast offering better services and hospitality, every time to whoever knocked our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Amer Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing