We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
Review of Cafe-Chino

Cafe-Chino
Ranked #19 of 514 Restaurants in Bhopal
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafechino, the hotel's very own cafe and pastry shop situated near the main entrance, tempts the inveterate sweet tooth with its enviable range of goodies. For those looking to grab a quick bite or for those wanting sweet indulgence Cafechino is the perfect haunt with its wide range of sandwiches, rolls, shavarmas, breads, pastries, Belgium chocolates, and teatime eats. It promises to ensnare the taste buds of the discerning aficionado.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I am a regular visitor at this place. I love it !!! great ambience, wonderful staff and sumptuous food. Its a great place to hangout with friends. The only downside is that its expensive than most cafes in bhopal..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ayushbisaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This cafe serves very nicely prepared dishes along with a great sip of your favorite coffee. I loved the ambiance and location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harshkrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cockroach on Cake!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The cake we ordered had a cockroach running over it. When complained to the staff about the appalling hygiene condition. The staff tried to make light of it and offered 5% off! As if a few ruppees saving will make the cake eatable.Disgusting

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A Disappointment this Time. Used to be the Best.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The pop art on display, bakery, open kitchen, the interior give this cafe a really cool & casual feel. In the past, it has always been a very satisfactory and fulfilling experience. However, our last couple of visits came across as disappointing, we almost felt it was a rip off. I have always been quite a fan of the Schwarma wrap and the open sandwiches here. The Texmex sandwich turned out to be just a grilled 6" with a slice of cheese and a few peices of vegetables throw in - no trace of anything close to a Mexican sauce on it - the name Texmex is inappropriate and quite deceptive for what is on offer. And, the Schwarma used to come with sliced chicken with a very distinctive flavor and large enough for 2 people. Now, we realized that it is not only much smaller, but, really not all that great. The chicken is no longer fine slices but big chunks, not well cooked, partially raw. And, that special flavor is gone. The salad was ok, but we could literally count the chicken pieces in it. We loved our lemon tarts and the bakery here is still best in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gkhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe-Chino also viewed

Bhopal, Bhopal District
Bhopal, Bhopal District
 
Bhopal, Bhopal District
Bhopal, Bhopal District
 
Bhopal, Bhopal District
 

Been to Cafe-Chino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing