We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a restra of metro style....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bhopal
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“a restra of metro style....”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

By now most of good hotels/restras are located at or near the famous lake of bhopal...Of course being around lake is a different experience...but this hotel with restra COURTYARD has suddenly comeup just at one end of DB mall. The DB Mall ,located away from lake,near to major market areas, already has many eating places.
we had dinner on saturday at courtyard...they serve buffet also for about Rs 900/ per person..we went as per menu...it was nice experience...Little noisy due to crowd of buffet...food was good...service little slow...seems due to saturday..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dabboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Bhopal.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and are delighted that you had a nice experience while dining at The Courtyard.

We look forward for an opportunity to serve you at our all-day dining restaurant - MoMo Cafe, the next time you visit.

Courtyard by Marriott® Bhopal is the newest business hotel, located on DB City Mall – Arera Hills. It has 101 spacious rooms, restaurants and over 26,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor event spaces. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel features all the ultra-modern and contemporary amenities that are sure to suit your needs.

Best Regards,
Elton Hurtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    190
    31
    13
    16
See reviews for
140
47
25
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The new Marriott Courtyard in Bhopal is an excellent hotel in every way. The property is well located and offers guests a very high standard of comfort and superb service. Rooms are stylish, modern and well appointed. The restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes and an excellent range of salads and many delicacies. The staff are exteremly professional, attentive and welcoming. The senior management team under the very able leadership of the General Manager have succeeded in making this a superb hotel.

Dr Richard Slater

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Dr. Slater,

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Bhopal.

We would like to thank you for sharing this wonderful review, and appreciate your generous feedback about the restaurant, hotel and especially the level of service exhibited by our Associates. It is always most gratifying when our guests recognize the efforts that our Associates put into guest service and we have shared your comments with them.

As always, it is a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Courtyard by Marriott® Bhopal is the newest business hotel, located on DB City Mall – Arera Hills. The hotel has 96 well-appointed rooms, 5 suites, one all-day dining restaurant (MoMo Café), in-room dining (MoMo 2 You), a deli (Éclair – The Bake Shop), lounge bar (Corner Bar) and over 26,000 sq. ft. of indoor/outdoor event spaces. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel features all the ultra-modern and contemporary amenities that are sure to suit your needs.

Best Regards,
Elton Hurtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

i stay night in that hotel it just an nice hotel in bhopal i know because it is better than noor us sbha and jaha numa hotel its only 5 star hotel of bhopal there is only one 5 star that is courtyard meriot . awesome hotel of those how are confuse in finding hotel its is expencive and luxery and awesome hotel service is awesome food also east or west it is best

Room Tip: good and luxery hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagar0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Greetings from the Courtyard By Marriott Bhopal!

We are overwhelmed with your feedback and really appreciate you taking time out to write this review. Thank you for a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

The Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal is located on DB City Mall, which is situated in the center of the business hub of Bhopal. The hotel has 96 spacious rooms, 5 suites, one 24x7 restaurant (MoMo Café), in-room dining (MoMo 2 You), a deli (Éclair – The Bake Shop), fine dining a'la carte restaurant (The Courtyard), lounge bar (Corner Bar) and over 25,000 sq. ft. of indoor/outdoor event spaces.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel, during your next visit into Bhopal.

Best Regards,
Elton Hurtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is the first time i stayed in this hotel, the hotel is just opened in January 2013, so the hotel is surper fresh, the rooms , the bed , the bed sheet all new so feels very nice. People over there are very nice ,service was very nice too, i m very happy the service. The breakfast was very nice too, alot of variety . left this hotel very satisfied.
just behind the Hotel there a very nice shopping centre (DB city Mall) so you have thing to do in the evening ( if you have a short evening)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mosesrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Bhopal.

We would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback about our staff as well as the property; and are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. Awaiting the opportunity to serve you once again.

Courtyard by Marriott® Bhopal is the newest business hotel, located on DB City Mall – Arera Hills. It has 101 spacious rooms, restaurants and over 22,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor event spaces. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel features all the ultra-modern and contemporary amenities that are sure to suit your needs.

Best Regards,
Elton Hurtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard while I was on business trip to Bhopal. The hotel is a 30-45 minute drive from the Raja Bhoj Airport. Being a fairly new property, the hotel was clean, neat and well appointed. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms were quite spacious and well appointed.The window views of the garden and the setting sun only added to the experience.
However, what I liked best about the hotel was its location. The hotel is centrally located within the city and has good connectivity to key parts of the city. Being attached to one Bhopal's best malls, you can step out to to shop or catch a movie. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joxae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott, Bhopal!

Thank you for choosing to stay at our stylish hotel during your visit to the beautiful 'City of Lakes'.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel, during your next visit into Bhopal.

The Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal is located on DB City Mall, which is situated in the center of the business hub of Bhopal. The hotel has 96 spacious rooms, 5 suites, one 24x7 restaurant (MoMo Café), in-room dining (MoMo 2 You), a deli (Éclair – The Bake Shop), lounge bar (Corner Bar) and over 22,000 sq. ft. of indoor/outdoor event spaces.

Best Regards,
Elton Hurtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stay there as it was situated in mall, where passport office is also situated, so it was very easy and convenient to report at passport office. Hotel staff was very prompt and helpful. Rooms are good size and city view rooms are best. We were offered complimentary wifi and access to business centre. Food quality was ok, we ordered Aalu parathas and they were not properly cooked. Though they have many items in their breakfast buffet but overall food quality is ok. One of the Staff at buffet was not properly responsive..management need to check on such staff. Staff at reception was very polite and cooperative, specially one SURBHI. Overall comfortable stay. If you are going to passport office then there is nothing better than this hotel as it is recently started so everything there is fresh and new....

Room Tip: Choose city view rooms as you would get good view of green city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skjain2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings from the Courtyard By Marriott Bhopal!
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard By Marriott, Bhopal as your preferred destination.

We Appreciate your comments. Thank you for taking time out and sharing a detailed feedback. It is the feedback from guests like you that help us improve our service standards and has made Marriott what it is today.

The Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal is located on DB City Mall, which is situated in the center of the business hub of Bhopal. The hotel has 96 spacious rooms, 5 suites, one 24x7 restaurant (MoMo Café), in-room dining (MoMo 2 You), a deli (Éclair – The Bake Shop), lounge bar (Corner Bar) and over 22,000 sq. ft. of indoor/outdoor event spaces. Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal provides ultra-modern essentials like high speed internet, Wi-Fi, fitness center, swimming pool, comfortable bedding, laptop size safe in the room, mini bar, iron board & iron in room, tea & coffee maker and many more amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel, during your next visit into Bhopal.

Best Regards,
Elton Hurtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here after the company I was travelling in booked me into another hotel in the centre of town. I was not impressed with that offering and so immediately booked into here. I was not dissapointed.

The hotel had been open 3 days when I stayed and so everything was shiny and new. The rooms were a very comfortable size and well equipped. The only thing I thought was a bit odd was that the bathroom had a clear glass window into the room and the blind to cover it was outside the bathroom - why not put the blind inside the bathroom??

Anyway, that was a minor minor point as the rest of the place was great. It was new and modern and the food was great too. My only criticism of the design is that it could have been any hotel in any city in any country. There was nothing about it that had character or tied it to India. This would have been nice but I guess the clientelle they are aiming at are the business travellers that don't care what the room looks like as long as it is 'nice' and comfortable.

I'd definitely stay here again if I come back to Bhopal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Briangreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings from the Courtyard By Marriott Bhopal!

We are overwhelmed with your feedback and really appreciate you taking time out to write this review. Thank you for a wonderful feedback.

The Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal is located on DB City Mall, which is situated in the center of the business hub of Bhopal. The hotel has 96 spacious rooms, 5 suites, one 24x7 restaurant (MoMo Café), in-room dining (MoMo 2 You), a deli (Éclair – The Bake Shop), lounge bar (Corner Bar) and over 22,000 sq. ft. of indoor/outdoor event spaces.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel, during your next visit into Bhopal.

Best Regards,
Elton Hurtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhopal hotels
2.8 mi away
Jehan Numa Palace Hotel
4.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
3.8 mi away
Jehan Numa Retreat
Jehan Numa Retreat
#4 of 44 in Bhopal
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Amer Greens
Hotel Amer Greens
#6 of 44 in Bhopal
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atishay
Hotel Atishay
#5 of 44 in Bhopal
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amer Palace
Hotel Amer Palace
#9 of 44 in Bhopal
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal
Address: DB City - Arera Hills, Bhopal 462011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal District > Bhopal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bhopal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal is the newest business hotel in Bhopal, located on DB City Mall – Arera Hills. Our Bhopal hotel accommodation has 101 spacious rooms and more than 26,000 square feet of indoor/ outdoor event spaces. With ultra-modern amenities and high-speed Internet access, Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal provides the perfect blend of comfort and functionality. High tech and high touch meets high style at our hotel in Bhopal, as our sophisticated environment provides the flexibility to work, relax, dine, entertain, and socialize at one’s own pace. Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal aims to refresh our guests, replenish their energy, and provide them with a refreshing business experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing