We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Grand Ashirwad
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Bhopal
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nothing special about this hotel. It is just an average hotel with a friendly staff. We had been driving from Gwalior to Indore but changed destination at Dewas to go to Bhopal due to the extremely bad roads in the region.

This hotel cannot be a convenient stopover for people on driving on the road. However it is indeed close to the ISBT and I believe the station and makes it very convenient for other travellers.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help us. The room and bathroom were large enough for us but the plumbing and the electrical outlets require maintenance. The bathroom door got locked while my wife was inside and we could not open it. We had to call the reception to send someone to open it.

The lobby and the lift had strong smell of a low quality room freshener that usually gives me a headache , however this smell, mercifully, was not in the room.

The restaurant is purely vegetarian . We managed to get low spiced food by instructing the waiter.Breakfast was reasonably good .
1. If you are allergic to strong odour make sure the staff do not spray the rooms with their brand of room fresheners.
2. Mind the bathroom door. It could get locked while you are inside and if you are alone without any means of communication outside you will have no means of getting out.

Room Tip: The bathroom door can get locked when you are inside it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Located near Habibganj railway station and adjacent to the ISBT are the plus points.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. WiFi works nicely and is complimentary.
The service is good.
Little options for the complementary breakfast.
Spicy food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sonu60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms are nice and spacious, the bedding good and the hotel is very conveniently located. The rooms and the loo were also clean. The hotel was expensive (for similair hotels that I have stated in similair cities) and the service levels did not match up for this price. The lift was practically out of service for most of our stay, room service would take ages. They also missed cleaning our room and did so only when i threatened to walk out. They got me to talk to the owner, a young entrepreneur, who was apologetic about their service and assured that they would make it up. We could not honestly feel the difference. Would have made for a great stay if only the service had been good. See my individual ratings and decide based on what matters most to you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ovcsridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

First things first: if you are paying for a 3 star dont expect services worth 5 star hotels...
Now the hotel....lobby is small, reception is small, lift is small but the rooms are DAMN BIG...nicely lit, beautifully done. Restaurant serves good food...though one can request them to go a lil less spicy. The only problem was the wifi which was very weak. Service is fantastic and staffvis polite.
Some goldrn rules for travellers ehich can make your stay much better anywhere:
1: Speak up; if you think the bedsheet or duvet is not clean, tell them, no hotel wud ever say no
2: Be polite; you hav rented the room not the staff
3: Tip generously; don't you like your bonuses? the only difference; their being droendent in whims n fancies of rowdy travellers like us.

A big thumbs up for the hotel...wud definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajapanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great hotel Good Food. Employees are good in service. Must decrease there prices to 1500-1700 for deluxe. Good location and facilities are enough for stay. Will go again to this hotel. Expectation met


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Mohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Comparative new hotel with quite spacious rooms.

Located very close to MP nagar. Just next to ISBT but hardly any disturbance from buses. Food was just fine. Services are OK but they need to train the staff to be more proffessional.

But enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pravesh315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Bhopal. Unlike other cities where I am able to easily find decent hotels in the mid-budget segment (INR 2k to 3k per night), I have had to spend considerable time in Bhopal to locate one. The problem lies with the poor maintenance and cleanliness of bathroom facilities, with showers dysfunctional in most (mainly because of limescale/salt deposits). So my default strategy in Bhopal has to look for the newest hotels in Bhopal where such problems may have not set in. Before Grand Ashirwad came up, I had stayed at Hotel Shree Vatika at least 4 times and it turned out to be a good choice.

This time I gave Grand Ashirwad a try and am glad to admit that it has given me a more compelling option for stay in Bhopal. The hospitality of the hotel and restaurant staff is great that makes you feel truly welcome. The things that top up the nice service delivery are the reasonably large size of the rooms, the excellent air-conditioning, good quality room furnishings, the delectable breakfast, the well-functioning bathroom fittings and thoughtful extras such as liquid soap dispensers and toiletries. While enjoying my first stay at Grand Ashirwad, I could not avoid wondering,"can Grand Ashirwad sustain its impressive beginning?"

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raghav2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhopal hotels
5.1 mi away
Hotel Amer Greens
Hotel Amer Greens
#6 of 45 in Bhopal
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal
5.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atishay
Hotel Atishay
#5 of 45 in Bhopal
55 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sarthak
Hotel Sarthak
#11 of 45 in Bhopal
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amer Palace
Hotel Amer Palace
#9 of 45 in Bhopal
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Ashirwad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Ashirwad

Address: 28 Isbt Commercial Campus | Near Chetak Bridge, Bhopal 462024, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal District > Bhopal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Bhopal
Price Range: $32 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Ashirwad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Ashirwad is a well furnished and moderately priced hotel that welcomes business and leisure travelers with contemporary accommodation and refreshing services in the City of Lakes BHOPAL.A refreshing experience is the hallmark of Hotel Grand Ashirwad. Typically, Hotel Grand Ashirwad has 20 smartly furnished rooms with facilities designed for safety, security, hygiene and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Ashirwad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing