We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, excellent staff and service”
Review of Hotel Amer Greens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Amer Greens
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Bhopal
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, excellent staff and service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Located a little out of central Bhopal, Amer Greens is a wonderful property and ideally suited for business or as a conference venue.
The rooms are good sized with very comfortable furnishings.
The staff are extremely helpful and the restaurant serves a very decent meal.
Overall, my stays have been comfortable and have no complaints. For its price, it is the best place to stay in Bhopal and will compare favourably with any other similarly priced hotel anywhere in the country.
I have stayed there about 8 - 10 times in the last few months and their standards have been consistently high.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanjay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    48
    12
    1
    7
See reviews for
20
3
2
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent Hotel in the city of Bhopal , its out of crowded city traffice and silent zone .In this you will feel like living ia your House and having Tasty & hygenic food, Play zone , GYM , Garden lawn .My firts stay was in May-2013 and since then i had been staying in this hotel for all my Business meeting .I Strongly recommend everyone to stay in this Hotel once and you will fall in love with this .The best thing of the Hotel is Rooms Interior , and gives a feeling of living in Royal Palace .Staff crews and memebers are very Professional and soft to customers .

Room Tip: Every Room has the best location and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 on a family vacation trip. All the staff including management were extremely rude and insensitive to female members of our family. We swore never to stay there again. The location itself is far from city and no reliable transportation available except paid cabs by hotel itself

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sanmaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

one of my very few 3 star experiences but wasn't disappointed given that I had less than half a day to spend in the room. accommodation was quite spacious and nice. Hotel's almost 30 km from airport, room service was good, food was fine but breakfast wasn't up to mark and breakfast area way too small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sagar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel offers excellent quality accommodation and food at reasonable rates. Room service is the preferred option which they do gracefully. Corporates can avail handsome discounts too. I've seen Doctors having their conference here. The Banquets are large and expandable to easily accommodate 1800 guests. Excellent buffet breakfast spread. Go for it !!

Room Tip: Choose the Garden facing rooms on 3 rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arghajit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you like flies orbiting you wherever you go stay at this hotel. If i am paying top dollar for my stay i expect at least the lobby and restaurant to not have flies. Very unhygienic
The hotel itself is about 2 hours from the airport so if you are traveling on a business trip it is a bad idea. The airport shuttle is not complimentary. They charge you Rs 650 for a ride from or to the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs. There are a lot better options closer to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoseKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Hotel is rather out of the way and is helpful if you have work at Mandideep. The rooms are spacious and the Hotel is clean. The food options in the restaurant is very good. The only challenge is the lack of control on the air conditioning.

Room Tip: It has great banqueting options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MuraliSwamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amer_greens, Manager at Hotel Amer Greens, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your feedback and wish to have you as our esteemed guest in future as well.

Hope we will live up to your expectations on your next visit.

Regards

Mukesh Parashar
Front Office Manager
Amer Greens
Bhopal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhopal hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Amer Palace
Hotel Amer Palace
#9 of 45 in Bhopal
197 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Atishay
Hotel Atishay
#5 of 45 in Bhopal
48 reviews
5.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Ashirwad
Hotel Grand Ashirwad
#19 of 45 in Bhopal
60 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jehan Numa Palace Hotel
9.8 mi away
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amer Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amer Greens

Property: Hotel Amer Greens
Address: Hoshangabad Road | Near Gyan Ganga School, Bhopal 462026, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal District > Bhopal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Bhopal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amer Greens 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are equivalent to *** star hotelier,54 well appointed air-condition rooms in contemporary style,LCD TV with Dish Connection,Free WiFi access, Fully air conditioned and pillar-less Banquet Hall covering 10,000sqft.which can accommodate 1000 people at a time.The Hall can be partitioned into 5 separate hall.An ideal venue for conference,business meeting,seminars,social gathering & Ceremonial functions. Amer Greens is near to Industrial hub Mandideep, Historical place like Bhojpur, Bhimbaithka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Amer Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing