We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and impressive ambience”
Review of Pind Baluchi

Pind Baluchi
Ranked #52 of 518 Restaurants in Bhopal
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Indore, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and impressive ambience”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was new to Bhopal and was not sure of any eating joint. I was visiting DB Mall with family and found this well known chain of restaurants.

The ambience was amazing on village theme. Nice courteous staff in Desi attire. Spacious sitting space and ofcourse nice Punjabi food. Everybody loved and enjoyed the food.

Its a true value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajesh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    31
    18
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A renowned restaurant chain”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had a first experience with Pind Baluchi at Nehru Place in New Delhi. The restaurant space was limited but the food was excellent and so was the service. Next experience was at Bhopal inside DB City Mall. Here the space is sufficient and the ambience is good, so are the food and services. Their trademark is a bearded, turbaned Sikh wooden statue sitting in front of the door welcoming the guests.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank samukh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hurried but Great”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was in a hurry, it was a weekday, had a few minutes for lunch but wanted to have a proper nice meal. I walked in to DB Mall, headed straight to Pind Baluchi..... ordered a Fresh Lime Water, Mutton Boti kabab, Mutton Rahra and Mutton Biryani.... well, I know it was a bit too much to order for a single person in a hurry, but then, I was hungry.....
The food came in at less than 15 minutes... I loved it..... for those who do not like their food too spicy, this is NOT the place, it was really very spicy, just the way I like it. I guess you could ask them to make it less spicy if you want to and they would do it.
The ambience is nice, a rustic yet modern setting, if you know what I mean. A modern place trying to look or feel rustic. But its nice and comfortable, the seats on the sofas could be a bit more comfortable though. I would probably have enjoyed it a little more had I had more time at my leisure.
The bill came to 802 bucks, including taxes, which I guess is fair for what I had ordered. And yes, I had to get some of the Rarha Mutton and Mutton Biryani packed, so you see that the quantities are good enough too. I think a meal for two or more people will make it more economical, if you are looking at the cost factor as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank abhishek0882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Nice food and ambiance”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I can only comment on Veg stuff i had there. Though i dont see lot many things in veg menu but still from kababs to tikka and some dishes make it worth being there. There is a tree inside the hotel which gives full glimpses of some village by dhols hanging on it they keep changing decor of it. Also they have a special private area for some family party or kity party etc .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank creativekriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Ethnic Punjabi restaurant”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Visited one in New Delhi earlier and twice in DB City mall at Bhopal. Love the ambience and the food. The service is great. There is a trademark wooden statue of a sardarji sitting near the entrance to welcome you.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank samukh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pind Baluchi also viewed

Bhopal, Bhopal District
Bhopal, Bhopal District
 
Bhopal, Bhopal District
Bhopal, Bhopal District
 

Been to Pind Baluchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing