We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tourist hotel Bhopal”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhopal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Palash Residency
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Bhopal
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is run by state govt. tourism deptt. Good property. Well maintained and having friendly service. Compared to other tourism hotels, this one is value for money. Recommended for budget travellers and short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 114 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

For a government run hotel this is a reasonably run and above average establishment (compared to the horrors in Gujarat).

We used this as day hotel so can't comment on sleep quality, but the room service was good and the location is reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idoru222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Very surprising that Government property is well maintained . Bathrooms were okay with old bath fittings . Just stayed for a day in this hotel .I had opted for twin sharing bed because I was travelling with my friend . I must say the beds were very comfortable ,good quality mattress. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmarRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This hotel is located near Main Market area. Its a clean and well maintained property. Staff are always helpful however occasionally you have to ask and the will be available to service your requirement.
Its tourism department property. They have large number of staff at disposal. There is a tourism department office withi the complex and there is an entire tourism bus for local sightseeing available if you can have atleast 6-7 passenger.

Room Tip: Front portion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abhijitsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I stayed there with my family and we took two rooms on ground floor. Rooms were clean and tidy. Only issue was that the two beds were fixed at a distance and were not aligned with each other as a double bed rather they were two separate single beds. Due to my lil daughter, we had to manually join them.

Food Quality was ok - not bad. The hotel had two restaurants and for the same food, rate difference was a lot - more than 50% on few items - I still don't know the reason.

very well maintained hotel overall, room service was also satisfactory.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hemantvirmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Worst restaurant not a value of money deal.......some gud points were there like
1 the singer was g8 and had a super voice
2 the services was gud
3 the glass of water.

the food was pathetic as the food is the main and important factor in a restaurant, the food at Hotel Palash Residency disappointed me . sorry to say i wont recommend to any body

Room Tip: Worst service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

have been staying here on official tours...since company has a tie-up with them...good stuff..reasonable, relatively neat and tidy...bad stuff..quality of rooms..this time the roof of my room started to leak!!!..on an average have to change rooms at least twice on each visit!..sometimes the fridge doesn't work..sometimes the lights don't work..and mostly the AC runs like a generator...don't expect running hot water...all you get is freezing cold water at all times except when the babu's get ready..i.e. in the early hours of the morning! service is prompt..the food at the restaurant seems to be popular with the locals..however way too spicy for comfort and limited variety for long stays...stay if you have too..otherwise avoid..but then again bhopal is not exactly bestowed with too many decent places!

Room Tip: all rooms are similar...its a lottery to see what doesn't work in the room..esp electronic gadge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harmoniousschizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhopal hotels
3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
1 mi away
Jehan Numa Palace Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Atishay
Hotel Atishay
#5 of 52 in Bhopal
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sarthak
Hotel Sarthak
#9 of 52 in Bhopal
42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal
2 mi away
Hotel Amer Palace
Hotel Amer Palace
#8 of 52 in Bhopal
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palash Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palash Residency

Address: Near 45, Bungalows, T.T. Nagar, Bhopal 462003, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal District > Bhopal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Bhopal
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing