We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service! ”
Review of Raju Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raju Guest House
Ranked #23 of 44 Hampi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay here, but certainly wish we did (couldn't get rooms). Excellent food and service at the Cafe - so much so we ended up eating here all the time! A must visit, it is the second place off the river. Raju is very friendly and conversational and always accommodating of any requests. The sort of place that would make you extend your stay!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank abhi_jester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 46 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

I've stayed there for 3 night last week ! just dropped down by TripAdvisor
reviews., was reached late to Hampi almost around 7:30 and got to know
we cannot reach river after 5 pm :) but some how they managed by someway.

Over all its best place i find in hampi ( Sanapur ) as being traveler all i wants is
Good clean room & Bathroom, excellent Food with ambiance & great music..

all things shutdown after 9pm so its must need good place to hangout in ur guesthouse..
i truly enjoyed my 3 days there ! staff and management are super cool ! had very good time with all of them :)

Room Tip: almost rooms are in front face so all have good placement !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the guesthouse very much! You find here everything what you expect for a great time. Clean rooms, (very) nice stuff and good food! If you want to relax you can sit in the roof-top restaurant listen to music talk to people and have lunch.
All in all a good choice to go there.
-Anja

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank 3anjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I finally found what I've been looking for in a guest house. Friendly staff, super chilled atmosphere, clean rooms and beautiful view from the rooftop. Free WiFi and great food, highly recommend the lemon pancakes. Ended up staying longer than expected. They have magnificent masala flavors.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank 967Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I planned to stay here for two nights but ended up staying for a week. I was traveling on my own and this is a perfect place to relax and meet new people. The staff are very friendly and it only attracts the best people! Definitely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This brilliant cafe/restaurant/chill bar really is the personification of time spent in Hampi. It seems to be the place that all of my fellow travel buddies hung out of an evening.

They create a real laid back and relaxed atmosphere making you feel right at home.

Try the mango lassi when in season

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank NateLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 weeks, would like to stay longer but we booked a train before we came here.
The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly, helpfull and a lot of fun.
The food is good especially the Nutella banana pancake
Good place to meet travelers and relax.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampi hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
3.5 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
2.6 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gopi Guest House
Gopi Guest House
#4 of 44 in Hampi
287 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
0.3 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#2 of 44 in Hampi
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raju Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raju Guest House

Address: Virupapura Gaddi, Sanapura, | Munirabaad, Gangavathi Tq, Koppala Drt, Hampi 583234, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range: $22 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever Green Cafe and Guest house is situated across the river in Hampi with an idyllic view of the green fields and the famous Hampi boulders. We serve, Indian, Mexican, Chinese and Israeli food. As well as this we hire out crash pads, chalk and shoes and are a short walk to the boulders for rock climbing! This pleasant setting is an ideal hang out for both travelers and climbers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Raju Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing