We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A serene place and ideal for visiting Hampi”
Review of Hampi's Boulders

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hampi's Boulders
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2011

A long tedious drive down unmade roads at night is not the best introduction to this spectacular resort.
Rooms are simple but comfortable and ours had a spectacular view of the river from our balcony. A perfect place to enjoy the sun going down whilst sipping a cold beer, And also ideal for a post dinner drink in the peace and calm of the still night.
Good country food and excellent service from Kumar and his staff, who could not do enough for us.
Great barbecue on our final night, sitting round an open fire, listening to classical Indian music and eating great starters of assorted tikkas cooked on the barbecue - with a couple of vodka lime sodas, oc course.
The walks around the resort are worth doing and you might even be accompanied by the owners pet otter!
Care has been taken not to spoil the countryside surrounding the resort and to preserve the rocks and boulders in their original state,
Hampi with its superb temples is very close and well worth the visit. But go via the river crossing otherwise it's a 2 hour drive.

A truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOG316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 269 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

If you are considering Hampi, then look no further than Bolders. A relaxing 2 days break in the countryside, away from noise & chaos, a welcome break from the heat & hassles of Hampi. We enjoyed the ruins then enjoyed returning to Boulders for a swim in the natural pool & good simple home-cooking. The rooms are simple but clean, the a/c welcomed. The deer & emu roaming around are fun for the children. Monkeys abound!
Complimentary pick up at Munirabad (train stop after Hospet), complimentary lifts to the ferry crossing, complimentary picnic for the return train journey. Such careful service & helpful staff, on time and courteous always. We felt very well taken care of!

Room Tip: The Executive room overlooking the river is big enough for 2 adults & 2 children to share. Lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vacianaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Recently stayed in Hampi’s boulders with my family and just loved the place. Considering this is off-season and we were the only guest so got upgraded to best rooms in the resort at no additional cost also they served us complimentary lunch. My whole family was very happy with place, staff and the service and have come back with so many happy memories.

The resort is spread over 100 acre and have a bunch of cottages facing Tungabhadra, these rooms have spectacular view through the day, you can see breathtaking sunrise and Sunset from the room. This resort is about 7 km away from Hampi, hotel provides complimentary drop and pickup to the Hampi town ( you need to take boat to cross the river and you are near Virupaksha temple), was a great experience.

Staff is extremely helpful (however make sure that they have understood the instruction as most of the them do not follow English completely). Food is basic but tasty, if you are not used to spicy food, make sure you instruct specifically. Staff is extremely helpful and take care of special dietary need ( My mother does not eat onion & Garlic), and they ensured during the stay that she is taken care of.

You may plan a little bit more if you are travelling with small children and elderly folks. Ensure that take a room closer to restaurant also do not forget to carry a bug repellent. Also if you are planning to travel by train, plan to get down at Munirabad, hotel provides compliment pickup & drop to the railway station.

If you a city bird and can not live without your mobile phone & daily dose of TV, be prepared there are no TV in the rooms, and mobile networks are faily erratic.
I am definitely going back to the resort soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sangita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Great place to stay. Off the beaten track. We stayed in the executive cottage that had a great balcony overlooking the river. Rooms were clean, very comfortable and air conditioned. Enjoyed trips organised by the management e.g. birdwatching was memorable, and early morning nature walk.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flymeLondn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

good place to stay in hampi, very convenient and peaceful..... great for watching the sunset......

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank namsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

If you need some peace and quiet from the bustle of India, this is your place. This ecoresort blends into it's surroundings amidst boulders by the river. The resort offers complimentary car service to the river to get to Hampi. The Southern Indian food is healthier than most restaurants, and the staff is wonderful. There are no road signs, so call ahead to let them know your arrival details.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbugger2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

For anyone who has spent some time in India, this is the perfect retreat. The lovely cottages lie with some distance between them, so that one has lots of privacy. The area that's covered by the resort is also absolutely beautiful with a great amount of wildlife to observe!

Food and service are also exceptional: on our second day we were feeling rather poorl and therefore missed out on lunch. As soon as the staff heard that we were ill, we got some medication and breakfast brought to our cottage!

As we stayed for 4 nights, we were able to get a great package, i.e. driver+guide for a day trip to Hampi, driver/guide for a day of local sightseeing and one complimentary lunch on the day of our arrival.

For some people the resort may seem overpriced, but considering all the extras you get (those just mentioned, breakfast+dinner included plus barbecue on Friday evening) and the luxury of getting a few days away from hectic and noisy everyday life in India, it really is more than okay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACPH1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
3.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
4.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
250 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
6 mi away
Evolve Back, Hampi
Evolve Back, Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
170 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampi's Boulders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampi's Boulders

Address: Narayanpet,2km from Basapur Village, Hampi 583227, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Price Range: $112 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Hampi`s Boulders Hotel Hampi
Hampis Boulders Hampi
Hampis Boulders Hotel Hampi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing