We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!!”
Review of Mayuram Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayuram Home Stay
Ranked #12 of 43 Hampi B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2014

After we stayed at Mayurams in 2013, we decided if we visited Hampi again Mayuram would be the first choice. Sooner than expected (:-) we travelled to Hampi again in February 2014 and stayed there for 7 days.

And again we had a great time in Hampi and we were also very happy with our accomodation.
Nice clean rooms, hot shower, free wi-fi, etc. for a great price. Surrounded by diverse ancient tempels which are very close, the location is also excellent.

Besides that, Ravi and his brother were very helpful with any matter. If You need a rickshaw, laundry service or any kind of ticket, They'll help you.

Thanks for a wonderful time and
- Namaste -
Veli & Karen (Germany)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veli-Aydogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Mayuram Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 79 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Mayuram Home stay was great! We were 3 friends traveling together. There was no trouble getting an extra bed in the room for only 100 extra rupees. Ravi was super helpful with all kinds of things and super nice too! The view from the roof to one of the temples is great as well! Really recommend this Guest House if your planning to stay in Hampi Bazaar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EliStromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for four nights whilst exploring Hampi. We were out most of the time but when we were there in the evenings, It was so nice and clean with a hot shower and excellent wifi.The owner Ravi helped us with our onwards to travel to Bangalore, told us about good restaurants in the area and let us know that there was an end of Diwali ceremony happening in one the temples close by which was a really unique experience as we were one of the only westerners there. We both slept really well, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelaW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Ravi have an exelent home stay, and he can help you for anything, and what to see in Hampi. Rooms are clean, hot shower and wi-fi, also the roof to have to the time to appreciate the view of the virupaksha temple. A place to go!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thegreensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

What sets this place apart from the rest is Ravi, the owner and manager. I started doing yoga on the roof one morning, and he brought me a yoga mat that he said I could use until the end of my stay - this kind of generosity and service. He also doubles as an affordable travel agent, so it's sort of a one-stop-shop. Ravi's English is excellent, so you won't have trouble communicating your needs. Wifi was stable, hot showers working, large towel included. Best to sleep two to a room to share the price - then it becomes a really affordable option.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaurowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have stayed at Mayuram Home Stay on 2 occassions now and have always been happy to stay there. Hot shower and free wi-fi are good bonuses plus the owner Ravi is really helpful and honest. The roomes in the old town are cool and a nice place to stay plus the view from the rooftop at night is a great place to un-wind. Recommended. Ravi also has a travel agency ISSTA Travels which i use for booking my bus or train tickets. I have always found him to be honest and fair and have no hesitation in recommending both his guest house and his travel agency.

Room Tip: If possible choose a room at the back as they tend to be a bit quieter but all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotchmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We spent three nights in Mayram Guest House in Hampi. Our stay was good. We had the first hot shower for weeks and got our laundry washed. The owner, Ravi, was very helpful and kind in our little worries. He also helped us book bus tickets to Mumbai through his travel agency.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
0.5 mi away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
2.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
205 reviews
3.5 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thilak Home Stay
Thilak Home Stay
#4 of 43 in Hampi
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#2 of 43 in Hampi
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gopi Guest House
Gopi Guest House
#5 of 43 in Hampi
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayuram Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayuram Home Stay

Address: Janata Plot, Hampi, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range: $20 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing