We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Good Wifi”
Review of Mayuram Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayuram Home Stay
Ranked #14 of 43 Hampi B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Quiet, Good Wifi”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

As this place is in Hampi Bazaar, it's very quiet and not ideal for backpackers. I'd recommend staying on the other side of the river if you're young and trying to be social. For 1000 rupees it's relatively cheap, but across the river is the real budget accommodation (100-300 rupees/night). The owner was helpful and the wifi was surprisingly good. If you're looking for a chill, clean place with hot water this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
35
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Mayuram Home Stay for two days. The place is nice and clean, and the owner is helpful. The room is a bit small, but that wasn't an issue since we spent almost all of our time exploring. We would recommend the place to anyone looking for a cheap, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed for 10 days in the beautiful city of Hampi and found this guesthouse very comfortable. the rooms are clean and quiet but most of all the owner - Ravi - is a great host. Kind. helpful and sweet. Don't miss the restaurant right in front - ganesh restaurant. YUMMY.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gilgul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay at Mayuram. I took the room because it was a good price and the room was spotlessly clean.

Ravi the owner is helpful and friendly. There is a good view of the temple from his rooftop.

Wifi was also available free of charge and was very reliable and of good quality.

I'd be happy to recommend this place to people.

The one drawback was the bed was a bit hard, but after 3 months of travelling in India I've learned that this is the case in a lot of places. I still slept well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Really nice place, there are 4 rooms in the house, simple rooms with bathroom and they are very clean. I have stayed 3 nights and I was very happy to found this place. Mr. Ravi is very helpful and a good man, he will look after you if you need anything and can organise a train or bus ticket, bicycle or will be there just for a nice chat outside on the veranda..... So happy I found this place, great value for money if you are looking for a simple, very clean room in a quiet spot. There are many little places around to eat and rest in this town and there is plenty to see and explore in Hampi and don't miss the sunset on the hill :-) Enjoy your stay folks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Lots of perks while staying here - bike rentals available right outside the door, fast wifi, laundry, place to keep your stuff, hot showers. The owner is also very nice and willing to help you with travel arrangements etc.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Simple, clean rooms with all basic facillities( hot water, tea,coffee). The owner's pretty good, helpful and informative. He can arrange a guide, driver for you. We had a great 3 day stay, couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashwinbahulkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
0.5 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
3.5 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
2.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thilak Home Stay
Thilak Home Stay
#3 of 43 in Hampi
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#2 of 43 in Hampi
264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gowri Resort
Gowri Resort
#4 of 43 in Hampi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayuram Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayuram Home Stay

Property: Mayuram Home Stay
Address: Janata Plot, Hampi, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing