We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Sunny Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunny Guest House
Ranked #23 of 43 Hampi B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The best place to stay in Hampi,staff is friendly.food is amazing,a great place to relax after travelling around crazy India

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
7
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

we stayed here whilst travelling around India in November 2011. Our room was basic, a round concrete hut with a palm leave roof, it had power, a fan and a cold water shower (hot water was fetch across in huge buckets to was with).
the bar where all the food was served was very arabic with matresses on the floor with pillows to support you, wooden slabs for tables. the food was first class and great value. they also serve alcohol at also reasonable rates for a dry state.
Our 4 night stay including bar bill came to around £80, we eat and drank our fill in the morning and evening.
this place is a super spot to chill out at, there a views across a paddy field, I initially though the worse when i saw that as I thought it would be mosquito city, that turned out not to be the case.
we hired push bikes and had an explore and cyced along the roads to a local town and just soaked up rural India.
the best bit about this place is getting there. It is on the far bank of the river to the main part of Hampi and you need a river taxi or a corracle which is not at all expensive.
recommendations well....................it's probably the best kept secret in Hampi, miss it at your peril.

Room Tip: go with an open mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2012

hi i am from Canada i been to hampi to sunny guesthouse it is excellent i heard this name from my friend i stayed there like 10 days they are such a nice people i and my girl like them very much and i will recommend to fellow travelers about this place

Room Tip: look for that
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeeeeeeee188626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, india
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The view and location was good, with nice gardens. The huts were badly maintained. The doors did not fit. There was a 15inch gap at the bottom of front door. The toilet basin was black and when the toilet was flushed it leaked on to the floor. The shower rose was encrusted with limescale and went everywhere but down. The mosquito net had no frame and reduced the sleeping space as it hung from a line across the room. Mine had a hole in it. Staff were lazy and unhelpfull. I reported the faults in the room, told they would be repaired and then nothing happened. Most off the Guests spent a lot of time lounging on mattresses in dining shed smoking hand rolled cigs. Not a pleasant experience. Hampi is worth a visit a calm area with lots of temples to visit.

Room Tip: travel past Sunnys to end of path where there is better accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakarala M, Manager at Sunny Guest House, responded to this review, January 26, 2016
it is fake id i contacted but the didn't answer me and no guests stayed on that name
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Sunny guesthouse is a great place to chill with family & friends,and it was probably the most peaceful place I stayed.It is a bit more luxurious and seemed more obliging.The lush green landscapes provide an atmosphere that is totally out of the world.

Rooms & Huts: Waahhh!!I have no words to say about the huts,especially the Bamboo stick huts. I am sure everyone gets thrilled and recollect their Experience.

Food: Shesh Besh is one of the finest Restaurant around Hampi.It is an Multi cuisine.There we can found number of lip smacking and mouth watering stuff.The food in the Restaurant was tantalizingly delicious.

Room Tip: No Doubt only Bamboo stick huts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Subhashkakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

It was a Wonderful Experience in Sunny Guest House.The Location around the guest house was Simply Superb as well as in the guest House too.Here we had a different Experience with bamboo stick huts.The Hospitality was so good.
And the Food in the Restaurent was hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....... u can find Different cusines..
Finally it was a great trip to Hampi....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kalyannavuluri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampi hotels
3.6 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
0.3 mi away
Gopi Guest House
Gopi Guest House
#5 of 43 in Hampi
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thilak Home Stay
Thilak Home Stay
#4 of 43 in Hampi
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gouthami Guest House
Gouthami Guest House
#12 of 26 in Hampi
44 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gowri Resort
Gowri Resort
#3 of 43 in Hampi
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#2 of 43 in Hampi
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Guest House

Property: Sunny Guest House
Address: Virupapur Gadde (Hampi Island), Sanapur post, Hampi 583234, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing