We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best experience in India so far!!!”
Review of Goan Corner

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goan Corner
Ranked #2 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Hampi
Reviewed July 14, 2010

After two years as an expat in India I would have to say that our trip to Hampi was one of the top three highlights of our travels - and one important element was our stay at Goan Corner. The rooms were clean and comfortably appointed, the location was spectacular, and the proprietors were great (Thanks Sharmilla, you were incredible!).

The Goan Corner is away from the main part of the town (across the river on Hampi Island), but the laid back atmosphere and seclusion while still near enough to visit everything was what we were after. The myriad of domestic animals (dogs, geese, rabbits, Tom the turkey and more) added to the charm and homey feeling of the facility.

The location is particluarly popular with boulderers due to the easy access to the best climbing sites, and the fact that they have equipment available for rent (crash pads, shoes, etc.). They are also well known (maybe more so) for their restaurant - also called "Goan Corner".

We enjoyed our time so much that we have plans to go back and would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 9_Nelson_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Quentin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
Thank AHN按 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Nosike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana_1082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampi hotels
2.5 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
217 reviews
3.7 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
0.3 mi away
Hema Guest House
Hema Guest House
#8 of 43 in Hampi
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mowgli Guest House
Mowgli Guest House
#10 of 43 in Hampi
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gopi Guest House
Gopi Guest House
#5 of 43 in Hampi
282 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goan Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goan Corner

Address: Virupapur Gaddi, Hampi 583234, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Hampi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing