We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goan Corner
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malligi(Hospet)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
69
41
17
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
41
17
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to meet peoplethe wood fired ovenopen skythe riverdogs and catseasy placeevery staff membershared bathroompaddy fieldsmosquito netmeet other travellersplace to stayevery morningsunset pointhampi islandthe food is greatnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 150 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

From the moment we arrived we new we were in the right place. Rooms from 350rup to 950rup, budget stay on the roof for 100rup. The owner was so friendly, and had great advice, there is a great homestay feel, but must have accommodated 100 travellers from, backpackers to rock climbers, to holidaymakers. The food was delicious and cheap with a large menu and daily specials. This place is in the far right corner over the river, 10 minuet walk from the ferry, but worth finding it will make your stay in Hampi so much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Depends on your budget a lot opted for the roof at 100rup 950rup got double bed hot water veranda with hammock.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I spent 5 days at Goan Corner and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Family run goan corner is in an idylic setting. Rooms are basic but clean and cheap and the food is some of the best I had in india. Highly recomeded

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alanski777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

i stayed here with my friends for 2 days in November and we really enjoyed this is place, it is situated across the river in Hampi and exactly in the midst of nature. this place is good if you are in Hampi for a relaxing stay. if you are a dog person then this place is a heaven for you as the owner of this place has 5 pet dogs of different breeds like Great Dane, Labrador, Pug etc. They are very friendly with kids as well and you definitely will feel relaxed. the restaurant is mutli-cuisine and have very tasty food. Restaurant has WiFi facility as well but make sure you ask for password and they will be happy to provide.
Huts are need and good enough for sleep.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the back-side for a nice morning view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saransh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for a couple of days in October and our experience was pleasant. We decided on this place after reading great reviews and the place didn't disappoint mostly. To begin with, reaching goan corner is for the adventurous and we loved that. It's across the river and then a walk thru an endless paddy field, which is the shorter route. It is also accessible by auto/bike which is a longer route. We booked into a room which had an attached bathroom and were told had a hot shower which is why we opted for this room with higher rates. Sadly the hot shower has timings like 7 pm-7 am and that didn't really help. So you could book the cheaper rooms and order buckets of hot water for much lesser. Sadly we didn't know about this option earlier.
The rooms are nice, basic, clean not too big but are surrounded by paddy fields and have lovely views of the boulders that Hampi is so famous for. It was exciting to see Langurs just outside our room.
The guest house has a fantastic restaurant that serves excellent food and quick service. We loved that. And if you're a dog lover you will love this place, They have so many dogs, great danes, a lab, pug and I lost count. They definitely are an extra attraction here.
What we felt Goan corner really needed is a power back up. There were power cuts very often, day and thru the night too and the rooms don't have a power back up. So it was really pitch dark and very very hot.
All in all, Goan corner is a nice place and I would stay there if I were to make another trip to Hampi....
All in all, it's a nice place a

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmarlene13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights.... very peaceful and relaxing place. I definitely think its one of the best place to chill in Hampi. Situated in a quiet corner across the river.The rooms are simple but comfortable with a hammock out front.
Goan Corner is unique in that it is set back from the rest of the guesthouses this side of the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews