We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Padma Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Padma Guest House
Ranked #38 of 45 Hampi B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The location is awesome, very close to the local market as well as the sites, and so you save some travel time. The rooms are very basic, but very clean with running hot water throughout the day. Lots of restaurants nearby.

The owners are very friendly. Overall, this is a good place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AdiMu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 241 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good guest house with very helpful staff who booked our trains and told us where to get motorbikes. Good location and good value. No lunches/ dinners available here but it really didn't matter as many other guest houses nearby over rooftop meals.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_katy_jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had checked in as a family and a friend, and taken two rooms -the rooms are good, some with AC. Very close to the Virupaksha Temple, Hampi Bazaar, auto and Bus Stand. The owners of the guest house stay in the ground floor and take care of the needs of the guests very well.A neat and nice place to stay at Hampi. They arrange for pick-up auto or taxi if you need from the railway station.Breakfast with toast,omelette,coffee/tea is provided in the mornings-not complimentary.

Room Tip: The last room on the first floor (west side)is best avoided, as it has no cross ventilation and gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASudhakerShenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good family hotel. The view from the balcony is great. We stayed there for 1 night. Rooms are quite clean. The location is just in front of Virupaksha Temple. Good service. Nothing special to complaint. Recommemded...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I booked two rooms for four college students about a week in advance, planning to take two of the basic rooms. When we arrived in Hampi from Hospet via rickshaw, we discovered that one of the two rooms was actually across the way in Ranchana Guest house.

Both were quite adequate with what we wanted. Easy place to take an early start from, with a wonderful view of Virupaksha temple from the front porch. Our room was right off the living room, but we did not have any issues with noise. We had two roaches in the bathroom, but that comes with simply being in India. Clean sheets, clean room, working fan and water available. Quiet in the afternoons when we took a nap to escape the heat, and helpful in suggesting where to start in Hampi.

Our favorite aspect was the quick walk up to Hematuka Hill, where you can catch a beautiful sunset beyond the temples. A little pricey at 700 rupees/night/room for non-AC, but expected in a tourist destination.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahconnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went there last weekend. Have to say, the owner of Padma Guest house is the best ! Very cooperative and helpful. The place was calm and quiet with a beautiful view of the Virupaksha Temple just opposite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreejith_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a family trip.I had booked this place for five of us including two senior citizens.The family
who owns the place is very cooperative.The triple room and double room were clean,air conditioned and with attached bath. Mr.Sagar was very helpful.We stayed there for three nights
from 27 March--30 March.On my request the arranged two auto rixa for pick up from Hospet
railway station on arrival.
Family managed restaurants are nearby and you get fresh food.We enjoyed our stay in Hampi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank thakarvinayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampi hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
0 mi away
Shambhu Guest House
Shambhu Guest House
#27 of 45 in Hampi
41 reviews
0 mi away
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Gowri Resort
Gowri Resort
#4 of 45 in Hampi
330 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Garden Hampi
Golden Garden Hampi
#6 of 29 in Hampi
12 reviews
0 mi away
Gouthami Guest House
Gouthami Guest House
#10 of 29 in Hampi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Guest House

Address: Behind Government School | Main Bazar, Hampi 583239, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range: $13 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Padma Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing