We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, best guesthouse in Hampi!!”
Review of Archana Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archana Guesthouse
Ranked #34 of 43 Hampi B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, best guesthouse in Hampi!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in Hampi for 5 days, and had a great time with the nice family who owns the archana guest house. We had a room with a garden and the windows were protected from flies and other bugs. The family also have a restaurant on the roof with great view of the river!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitzan-Ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    39
    13
    17
See reviews for
10
36
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nicely located, very friendly and welcomming. Clean rooms, some with nice veranda to sit outside, others with acces to roof. Nice restaurant with river view. Be careful, the Monkeys don't steal your banana.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petradonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our Stay in hampi was Great Mostly because of ravi, the super nice and helpfull owner/Cook/Babysitter/friend of archana.
The rooms are totally fine! Mostly clean and cheap. The Highlight is the rooftop Restaurant where ravi and his wife take great care of all your wishes. He cooked me a delicious Spagetti feast with everything that i wished for when i came home starving after a long Walk through the ruins!
Go to ravi, he'll make you feel at home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannaemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have no idea why the rating for Archana isn't higher... This place is amazing. Great food, great prices, very clean rooms with mosquito nets, good wifi, and perfect location. While you can't go wrong with location in Hampi because it is so small, this guest house has the only roof top restaurant that faces the river providing stunning views, especially at sunset. The real reason we enjoyed our time here so much was because of the immensely helpful and welcoming owner Ravi, his brilliant wife and their adorable little toddler. Check this place out!
... Obviously, there is no fitness centre or swimming pool.... but apparently I have to rate them so I put excellent? Sorry I didn't get it up sooner Ravi! Hope you and the family are well! -Mackenzie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Deutschland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Its not the cheapest place, but for such a great service and this perfect view every day it definetely worth it. This cozy place is really well located and its definetely my recomendation if you are going to Hampi and dont want just a place to sleep. I learned there how to prepare the best tea in the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanfemartin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Archana Guest House was a wonderful little surprise that we found among the temples and ruins of Hampi. We arrived with no plans and no idea what to expect, and we ended up having the best hostel experience we´ve had up until this point during our travels in India. First of all, the hostel offered a massive group of services, including buses, plane tickets, laundry, a fully stocked shop, and one of the best restaurants we´ve ever eaten at!!! The food, in fact, was a definite bonus: reasonably priced, sizeable portions, and divinely delicious!!!

But better than the rooms, the food, the services, or the great and freely offered travel advice, we found the quality of service and genuine kindness to be a real breath of fresh air. The cheerful and smiling family that runs the place is positive, easygoing, hilarious, welcoming, and absolutely always available to lend a helping hand, day or night! As a result of this truly inviting atmosphere, we spent our few days here connected to this place, loving the food, chatting with the family, and enjoying the breeze and impressive views from the rooftop restaurant!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZackChaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puna
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

the family is very freindly. ravi always trying to help. we needed a double room and searched all guest houses in hampi. this was the best for us.spacy A/C room with a wonderful river view & temple view & beautiful yoga place.this guest has best & beautiful view in hampi they have two blocks old block & new block both the rooms are very very nice and reasonable price they have A/C & NON A/C rooms they have nice roof top restaurant nice taste & very very very beautiful view i and my family had breakfast in the morning special masala dosa & veg cheese parota.it was really very nice taste.i was really very happy to stay in archana guest house.

Room Tip: archana guest house is a perfect place to stay in hampi with reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archanaguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rocky Guesthouse
Rocky Guesthouse
#1 of 43 in Hampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gopi Guest House
Gopi Guest House
#5 of 43 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Guest House
Padma Guest House
#35 of 43 in Hampi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Venu Guest House
Venu Guest House
#25 of 43 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakshmi Heritage Tourist Home
0.2 mi away
Golden Garden Hampi
Golden Garden Hampi
#8 of 26 in Hampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archana Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archana Guesthouse

Property: Archana Guesthouse
Address: Janatha Plot Hampi | Main Virupakash Tempal 2mit Walk, Hampi, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archana Guest House is a family run guesthouse since 1994 in the center of Hampi village near Virupkasha Temple and the Tungabudra River. Accommodations include both non-AC and AC rooms. Rooftop restaurant with beautiful view towards banana plantations, coconut palms and river view. The only one in Hampi! Temple view and river view from rooftop. The restaurant includes all types of food: Indian, Continental, Italian, Israeli and Tibetan, etc . Our services include room service, laundry, travel booking. Free WIFI!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Archana Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing