We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Mango Tree

Mango Tree
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Hampi
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Newport
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stoped here for lunch during the recent trip to Hampi.
The French fries were to die for and whilst we only had omelettes these were some of the best we had!
The food other members of the group had were well reported and commented upon.
The costs weren't too expensive either bearing in mind its location.
People were queuing to get into this restaurant yet next door was empty - that says a lot!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigPaul9967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    571
    226
    68
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Long Menu, fast service”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The place has a long menu and the service was pretty fast to manage the crowd that was pouring during the lunch time. But I felt that the waitors paid better attention to the foreigner crowd rather than the Indian crowd.

We opted for Thali as we were tired and didn't have patience to choose and wait. We were not dissapointed.

Its definitely a good place, but not a very great place given the price we pay.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SivaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was good to have traditional food served in an authentic manner. The food flavours was very nice. Location and hospitality was also nice. Experience was great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food at high speed and low cost.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant serves delicious food at low prices. Everything from hummus to vegetable curries, salads, pancakes, lassies and coffe was delicious. The service was superquick and atmosphere very nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Overrated !”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Highly overrated. Food was very average. Tried South Indian Thali and I must say that SukhSagars and KrishnaSagars found in every nook and corner in bangalore serve better food. My kids tried pasta and it came on a banana leaf! They however loved it!

If you do visit, be prepared for a wait because very tourist guide and auto driver would recommend and take you here for food. We can perhaps all guess why !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anuraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Tree also viewed

 

Been to Mango Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing