We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money, but maintenance needs to improve” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great value for money, but maintenance needs to improve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Overall this place is a very good option for its price – the really upscale places are all some distance away, and most B&Bs close to the ruins are nowhere close to well-equipped. I still prefer to stay in one of the guest houses near the Virupaksha Temple, but we chose the KSTDC hotel this time because we were driving and this place had ample and safe parking. It’s generally clean, it’s probably the only place in Hampi that legally sells beer (and sadly, nothing else), the museum is round the bend and the Royal Enclosure is an easy walk. The highlights are the well laid-out and manicured lawns, ample parking, helpful staff, and the sad part is that most of these government-run tourist lodges have pathetic maintenance. Some of the rooms have been recently refurnished, but even then there’s a lot of stuff that’s falling apart. We had 2 of the renovated rooms between us – the TV didn’t work in one, and the bathroom fittings had a problem in the other; the folks in the room next to ours didn’t have hot water one of the mornings, so the service staff came into our room to get a bucket of hot water! While it’s probably one of those things I’d easily shrug off, it goes to show that the place isn’t entirely professionally managed and maintenance isn’t top notch.

Room Tip: It should work very well for the price if you get one of the remodeled rooms. There’s no specific ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arigho57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    101
    92
    22
    11
See reviews for
133
48
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent a couple of days in this hotel during the 2nd week of December. The booking was done online at karnatakaholidays.net and things were smooth. We were upgraded to delux rooms for free due to demand for the originally booked rooms, which was s a pleasant surprise. The rooms were neat and clean, nice parking space and lawns for kids to play.

On the downside, there was some issue with hot water in the room and the AC was extremely noisy (did not really need since it was winter).

Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Not too many differences between Deluxe and Semi-Deluxe rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaveenBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was my first visit to Hampi with family and wanted to make sure that we spend quality and leisurely time in visiting the heritage site. Mr. Deshmukh, manager was very helpful and patiently explained various options over phone before I booked. The booking itself was very smooth and done instantly online. He also ensured that our every request from arranging local guide , auto driver and planning for the visit was meticulously done. The rooms were not only comfortable but also walking distance from museum and many of the monuments. It was an amazing 2 days of visit that made us realize we probably need another week to do justice to the place. The plan was drawn such that we could go to most monuments when there was very less crowd. On knowing our love for wildlife he arranged Mr.Deshmukh arranged a meeting with Ivo &Oliver who made some incredible wildlife documentaries including for Attenborough. Overall our stay was splendid and will return back to Kstdc Maura for its hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srikanth_munipalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were four friends visited Hampi in last week of September 2013. We booked 2 rooms for four of us. Rooms were nice and clean. It is fitted with 32" LCD TV with local cable connection. It has huge premises, lot of parking space, nicely maintained lawn, beautiful pavements for post dinner walk, away from all chaos. It's just amazing.
The food served was basic (includes Punjabi, Chinese and South Indian) , and enough to satisfy your taste buds. The staff was really courteous and always available to help. Mr. Deshmuk is manager of the hotel and was really kind and gentle person. Experience of this KSTDC resort was far different than MTDC (Maharashtra) resorts. There was no shrewdness in the behavior of staff. As well there was no one who is hurrying for checking out from the rooms, they allowed us couple of hours late check-out without any additional cost.
I strongly recommend this place to travelers, if you are not expecting high class luxuries.

Room Tip: Prefer for deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahul_ragz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I visited hampi as my college study tour and we all stayed in this hotel. The rooms are ordinary but designs on them make them look special. We had a nice stay here .you can choose this as this is the only deluxe hotel in hampi other option to stay is hospet which is 10 kms away from hampi

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sawani77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The ktdc run hotel has an enormous property very close to the river and a few minutes away from the hampi ruins, however the sheer lack of care for the hotel makes it an unpleasant stay. The rooms are all decorated with hand painted designs which lack talent, the bathrooms are shabby, the restaurant infested with creepy crawlies and the open area where one can lounge or have breakfast is badly kept. The only saving grace is the garden around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahguzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hampi hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is good though my friends told me not to go here but i suggested them to go here and to our surprise we found the place to be pleasant neat and clean than my friends had told about it.
The bathroom and rooms are clean and the service is good too.
A nice place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
3.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.3 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini
Hotel Priyadarshini
#5 of 8 in Hospet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
4.1 mi away
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
4.0 mi away
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur

Property: Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Address: Hospet | Bellary District, Kamalapur, Hampi 583 221, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karnataka Hotels, Hampi is the only hotel located within the World Heritage Site area. The newly-renovated hotel offers 30 well-appointed, air-conditioned rooms with the option of a suite, deluxe and semi-deluxe accommodation. Guests have the convenience of a restaurant that offers Continental and Indian cuisine as well as a beer bar. The hotel also arranges Hampi sight-seeing trips and can arrange for tourist guides who speak fluent English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing