We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent personalized yoga in Upper Bhagsu

Omji is a wonderful teacher. Kind, patient and very knowledgeable in different yoga styles but... read more

Reviewed May 13, 2019
aditibansal80
,
Brooklyn, New York
via mobile
Great classes and courses to explore in yoga!

Omji is super friendly and gives supporting personal adjustments in my practise during the Ashtanga... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2019
Laura V
via mobile
Read all 250 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dharamsala
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
239
8
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews om shankar great teacher amazing person teacher training human being an amazing experience body and soul class reiki students practice teaching ttc india session energy courses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Omji is a wonderful teacher. Kind, patient and very knowledgeable in different yoga styles but especially in how to use the breath to optimize your practice and take it to the next level. I take class with him every time I’m in Dharamkot and it always challenges me and helps me push my practice forward. Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank aditibansal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Omji is super friendly and gives supporting personal adjustments in my practise during the Ashtanga class. I would highly recommend to fallow a yoga class or other courses at Bhagsu Yoga Institute!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Went there on the last day of our trip in Dharamshala area. Had much fun and Om is such a humble, and experienced teacher. It was quite intense but since i like yoga with quite of intensity, i didn't really mind. What a way it was to finish our trip :)

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank kevinjames4203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

I took one Ashtanga class with in this place. Om Shankar is a humble, passionate and very dedicated teacher. It was a great experience. I totally recommend others to try it too. :)

Best,

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Matheussiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Thanks Omji for guiding me through the Yoga Sessions. I really felt rejuvenated after every yoga session. Looking forward to my next visit to Bhagsu so that I can learn and practice more with you.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Tulika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews