We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Dharamshala
Ranked #58 of 79 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was a bit worried about reading reviews as the rooms were small and the property was not large etc. Guess this is one of the best available hotels / properties in Dharamshala. Not too far from the town. If you dont have a vehicle nothing to worry, the public transport mini-buses stop right outside the property and you are at Dharamshala in no time and within the next 45 min in Mcleodganj. Transport is hardly a worry. Food - many restaurants in Dharamshala and McLeodganj and a decent resto opposite Club Mahindra.
Rooms at the property was clean, well maintained. Decent park space to spend evenings with Tea and snacks.
Food - we just had dinner once and it was ok.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are quite spacious for a family of 3.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataraj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi Nataraj,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Dharamshala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 267 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice Property
Great Hospitality
But small property.
has great view and peaceful as it as far from all the buzz of the main city.
Food is great and not that expensive.
Room are good, clean and neat.
Club Mahindra is not going to retain this property for many years as they are looking for bigger property in this Dharamshala or near by area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uchitshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi Uchit,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Dharamshala resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Club mahindra, Dharamshala is very small property. Studio apartment is smaller as compared to other club mahindra resorts. There is no swimming pool. We got warm wecome and check in was smooth and fast. Food and room service was good.Staff was helpful and friendly. Bath towels were faded and pale. Evening fun zone activity was cancelled without prior information.

Room Tip: choose mountain facing rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Club Mahindra @ Dharamsala is located 2 kms before town on the highway. It is a small hotel with around 25 rooms but the upkeep of the place is excellent. Garden is well-maintained and it has a badminton court. Rooms are good with all the modern amenities. As a club mahindra member, I was initially disappointed with small hotel but staff makes up for the same. Excellent service from house-keeping, reception and holiday activities, special mention of Ms Kusum for being very helpful during our stay.
Food at restaurant was of excellent quality and tasted good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are smaller.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preeti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hi Preeti,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Dharamshala resort. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Club Mahindra (CM), Dharamshala is a small property on the out-skirts of town. Location is good, with few rooms facing the mountains and on the front side facing the road & petrol pump. We had booked 2 studio apartments, the 1 apt facing the mountain was smaller in size compared to the one that we had which was facing the front side. Rooms, reception and garden area are clean and well-maintained. Hotel is quite small with 23-25 rooms, Club Mahindra definitely requires a bigger presence at Dharamshala.
Restaurant and room-service severed excellent and tasty food. Staff service from reception (Ms Kusum) to holiday activities was super good, highly appreciate.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley/mountain are smaller but with better view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MasterBlasterMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here with my family for my engagement event. It is a very family oriented hotel with a pets and a badminton area behind the hotel. There is no spa/swimming pool. The breakfast was good, with variations of live-stations (order your omelet, etc). We stayed here due to the proximity of my fiance's house, but otherwise it is quite outside Dharamsala city if you plan to go there daily. Standard rooms are relatively small but comfortable. Would be recommended for a short family stay.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the stairway because you will hear the sounds of the playing room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekend4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Dharamshala resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation our resort had to offer. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The property may not have the best of the locations when in Dharamsala - but this gap is filled by ever courteous and always smiling helping staff. The view of Dhauladhar ranges from backyard of hotel is amazing - especially the sunsets are spectacular. Property provides certain activities and the best part is of Triund Trek (10,000 ft) and Paragliding. If you are prepared for adventure - the staff will give you all sorts of tips and help and accompany you for such activities. We enjoyed both thoroughly and its safe. The mountain view room is too good and very spacious.

Room Tip: Rooms with mountain view are the best - especially on 1st & 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. It is wonderful to have read about the adventurous activities you have mentioned. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
1.7 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#20 of 79 in Dharamsala
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
#16 of 79 in Dharamsala
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Inclover
Hotel Inclover
#9 of 79 in Dharamsala
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
#27 of 79 in Dharamsala
212 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 26 in McLeod Ganj
412 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pavilion By HPCA
The Pavilion By HPCA
#10 of 79 in Dharamsala
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Dharamshala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Dharamshala

Address: Sidhpur Yol Road | Sidhpur, Dharamsala 176057, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kangra Valley)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 79 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range: $59 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Dharamshala 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Dharamshala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kangra Valley Hotel Dharamsala
Hotel Mahindra Kangra Valley
Resort Mahindra Kangra Valley
Club Mahindra Dharamshala Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing