We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Dharamshala
Nearby Hotels
Bob's n Barley(Dharamsala)
$67
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune Park Moksha(McLeod Ganj)
$98
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 4205 Hotel Anuj Regency(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pong View Hotel(Dharamsala)
$41
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dragon I Resort(Naddi)(Great Value!)
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centre Point(Dharamsala)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink House(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
$20
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Inclover(Dharamsala)
$157
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
59
131
68
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
131
68
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall propertybadminton courtstudio roomfun zonecm propertiesevening activitiesactivity centerdosasadventure activitiesbuffet spreadcheck in was smoothlocal delicaciesnice resortkangra valleyrooms are smallsmall gardenleased property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 288 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After having experienced other properties of Club Mahindra like Coorg, Asthamudi, Thekkady, etc.. this comes as a dampner! This is a hotel taken over by the Club & is a very small property. The property is old & the rooms are also small. They have just 2, 1 BR apartments! Not enough to cater to the rush of the vacation! But this is made up by enthusiatic staff who go out of the way to please you. Food is excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back where you'll get the view of the mountain range. Some of them are still covered in snow during peak summer!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmitMJuvekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Amit,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the dining experience at the resort. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed for 7 days. We were treated with the best hospitality and service. All the staff were extremely helpful and their response time was the best we experienced in the whole of India. The food buffet was excellent. I can also recommend the massages arranged by the front desk. The travel desk arranged a tour for us to go and play in the snow on Magic Peak in the Himalayas. This was a once in a lifetime experience and we are extremely satisfied with this trip and most grateful for the opportunity. A special effort was made everyday by the housekeeping staff to brighten up our room and made us feel at home.

Room Tip: The deluxe room on the second floor is the best.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journey2Opt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you enjoyed activities our resort offered. Additionally, our staff will extremely happy to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Club mahindra in dharamshala was v good. excellent hospitality and service. But we were thoroughly disappointed with the travel desk. They did not guide us properly and charged exhorbitantly. The drivers were a nuisance and would negotiate everywhere for cuts in commission. They would manipulate and show us the sites mainly from the window. They even came to the medical store and did not give us any privacy. We wanted to go on our own and enjoy the Kangra Queen but were not able to do so. The trip would have been better had we taken the vehicles from outside as many tourists did.

Room Tip: Rooms were not as we had imagined. We believe their properties in other states are better.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mukta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi Mukta,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I made the mistake of staying at this hotel in january this year on my dharamshala vacation.

The hotel is in terrible shape because it has got rooms that are so small. The view is nothing that one expects at such a steep price.
But the most disappointing fact was the poor management attitude. Our complaints regarding hot water problem and the room service went unnoticed. Infact at one point we were told by a staff that there is no point in complaining as nothing will change the attitude of the senior management.

The hotel amenities at such high prices are definitely outdated and disappointing. It feels like a run down property that Club Mahindra does not have focus on.

I would suggest looking for alternative hotels that are lower in price and offer much better value than this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abhinavrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hi Abhinav,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 days and enjoyed it every bit.Check-in was quick and infact we did receive a prior intimation by email and over the phone also.The staff in general wore. Smile on their faces which adds value to the service.Restaurant was managed well by Mr. Kapoor and his team.The spread was better than Shimla and Manali,same for taste and efficiency.The reception guys Maneesh KumR. and Ma. Kusum helped us plan our sightseeing as also our onward journey which helped u immensely .
All in all a must visit resort .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiten1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Dharamshala will be delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews