We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asia Health Resorts & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Refreshing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from may 20 to may 22. The location is good though slightly away from marketplace in mcleodganj. The view from the rooms are top class and really makes your morning memorable.

The rooms are decent and clean but nothing exceptional. There are no fans and AC rooms and therefore in summers during the day one would need a fan at least. The bathrooms are clean and they have separated the wet area from the dry area. Room service is quick but needs to be called upon to clean up after eating in the room. Rooms do not have toothbrush and paste though other things are provided.
Location is offbeat and therefore if one desires to take a stroll its worth it with hardly and traffic and people in sight. Hotel has an excellent spa ands great masseurs for winding down.
Food is strictly ok and nothing to shout about with limited choices. Buffet breakfast and dinner were strictly ok. Everything is very expensive at the hotel with charges more than double at other locations such as manali and shimla.
Overall a good stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shrenair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    66
    36
    20
    27
See reviews for
81
57
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

What will you do when you will find the restroom door has a huge gap and no bolt?
The property seemed very interesting but the staff is not satisfied and has a feeling of being cheated by owner. Hence the service on offer by the staff isn't good. We also had a feeling of being cheated.hotel does not have a great view. The shocking part is the room doors so not have any locking mechanism from inside like chain or towerbolts. The door knobs could be opened easily by any key. See photo. The food prices are exorbitant !!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogeshdandawate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dharamsala hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Dec'12 for a night stay and the one and only redeeming feature of our stay was the fantastic views of the valley early in the morning. The hotel itself was difficult to locate with and is around 4 to 5kms away from the McLeod ganj Tibetan temple. The staff appear to be very casual and careless attitude. The hotel interiors looked pretty beaten down and the rooms are very average with one room heater thrown in for use. The bathrooms are child unfriendly and also look beaten down. The restaurant food is average and the service is terrible. Unfortunately there are few options available due to the location of the hotel. We had a early checkout and the promised room service at 630am never happened as the restaurant staff was untraceable. The person at the reception claimed complete ignorance and helpless. Overall it's a poor choice to stay and worth far less than what they charged us. Beware.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms with a valley view and provide amazing views, especially early in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csknet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

November is off season for hills. My friend suggested this property and after visiting I feel it was right choice. Upper Dharamshala as well as lower Dharamshala is just like any other hill station. Not much options for sightseeing. This hotel is in between and have great view of Kangra Velly. You need to turn left and divert from Dal Lake. Rooms are quite spaceious with balcony. Property is well maintained. Reception and restaurant area was quite small and congusted. Room service as well as other services were quite prompt. Good facilities in room are provided including electrical mattresses and room heaters.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hemantkadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gargvipul, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
thankyou for your comments.ain and will try and maintain and definately give you more on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am actually writing this very late. But i had to. We visited this place in Apr this year and my son( 4yr old) still remembers the hotel and wants to go there again. It is as appealing from outside as it is from outside. Though the SPA, pool and some of the lower areas of the hotel were under renovation, we loved every thing else there. The staff was well mannerred providing good service. Food was excellent. The rooms had excellent view. My son had lots of place to run around in the artificial garden. Lovely place to sit and enjoy the afternoon son during this time of the year....

Room Tip: none, just go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gargvipul, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
thank you so much. when u come next time see heated pool and spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Average place to stay. Not much options in Dharamshala. Keep nets open because lot of mosquitos. Swimming pool & Spa is ok..They claim that IPL players stay there but I dnt think so. Food is ok. Another problem is that it is quite far from the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkeshSagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gargvipul, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
we will try our best efforts to make things better. we have a team for pesticide. these are not mosquitoes but the evening flies which get attracted to the light. We do heavy peticide to control it. but yes you must keep nets so that they dont get in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was my second visit to Dharamshala. The first visit was a big disappointment with stay at busy market hotel at Mcloadganj( as everyone does). But I was really surprised to stay at this resort near the Dal lake. Fantastic view of the vast valley from each room. Wonderful staff. A very good Spa within budget. Very helpful staff. The young chairman of the hotel Mr Vipul , stays in the hotel complex and takes personal pain to attend to the smallest problem of a guest. A true Indian hospitality with a very personal touch.

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful valley view.Check for first floor rooms. U are not too far from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Om Prakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gargvipul, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
thank you so much sir. i hope to see yu soon with your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
2.1 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#16 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#8 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#17 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Grace Cottage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Health Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Health Resorts & Spa

Property: Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Address: Strawberry Hills, Near Dal Lake | Dharamshala Cantt, Himachal Pradesh, Kangra District, Dharamsala 176216, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Health Resorts & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asia Health Resorts is the finest Spa Resort in Mcleodganj having 4 star amenities, located in the serene foothills of the majestic Dhauladar. It is just 30 mins drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the famous Dalai Lama Monastry. Having a magnificent view of Kangra Valley and Pong Dam lake, the Luxury rooms offer the highest level of comfort. The Spa offers an extensive menu of treatments, integrating the traditional Indian systems of Ayurveda with the more contemporary Western approach. The Spa also offers a temperature controlled outdoor pool, Steam and Sauna Bath and Yoga sessions on request.The Resort has a library which includes a wide selection of material on various subjects, a gymnasium and for children: there are bicycles to ride on, movies and a games room.The roof top valley view bar “The Tavern” has a warm romantic sitting offering extensive variety of Indian and imported liqueurs. Think of a cup of tea or coffee, the Solarium lounge is an awaited answer which features comfortable leather armchairs to relax and enjoy. The multi-cuisine restaurant with lush green garden has delicious food.The Resort is a perfect place to host Residential Conference. It also has a travel desk to assist the customers to plan their day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Asia Health Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Health Hotel Dharamsala
Asia Health Resorts & Spa Dharamsala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing