We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asia Health Resorts & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

It is little off-beat and away from the Mcleodganj. But value for money hotel. having a pool on a hill station is hard to maintain but they have done a good job. Rooms are comfy. Food is excellent. Staff is also courteous. Found this hotel perfect for a weekend Break . Good for couples and small families. They have an excellent Lounge with Massage Chairs.....

Room Tip: Take Rooms Facing the Pool Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank directbydoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gargvipul, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
thanks for your suggestion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    66
    36
    20
    27
See reviews for
81
57
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

- The property location is fantastic, the rooms n facilities are well mannered.
- Tariff charges versus service and facilities offered was major mismatched. It's highly / overly priced. No breakfast included, no wifi access included, no local transportation, no travel desk assistance, steam not in working condition, etc.
- Despite of swimming pool, we were told all the time that it needs to be cleaned and not ready for use. When mentioned as can use, the water was really dirty and felt unsafe at appearance.
- Hospitality and customer service needs a lots of improvement. Front desk personnel didn't had a courteous welcome on arrival. No smiles, no information on sight seeings (sort of travel desk assistance).
- Hot water issue got resolved after 1 hour of continuous call
- Service at breakfast was not at all good. No one to attend after 1st order was delivered. Invoicing took more than 15 minutes.
- Coffee maker in room was not working, despite of reminding 3-4 times, but still no one bothered to attend. We complained at reception as well but I guess we were expecting solution from wrong hospitality team. He also didn't expedite the process.
- As mentioned by u to experience SPA at a concessional rates, we enquired at the reception for offered discount but I guess that took him more than 1&1/2 hours to revert. By the time, it was too late
- At Lunch on the last day, we waited for 50minutes for our ordered lunch to come. Even the staff didn't had manners to atleast serve water on the table despite of reminding them for 3-4 times. No one to look after the repeat order or order problems. Really pathetic service!
- When tried to complaint to u (Mr Garg), informed at reception desk at 2pm, we didn't hear from u or any other senior person before we checked out (3:30pm). I guess even senior management isn't interested in any sort of improvements

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the valley but I still insist for better price and better better service expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajesh1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul11111, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
we dont have any complaint on this part. we have most of the customers with satisfied services. this is proved in our comments register
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dharamsala hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Shropshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had a room with a view over the countryside but it was a very average room with a quite dirty bathroom. We had lunch there which was OK only and although we were staying overnight, we had to pay for it there and then.

Dinner was included in our tour but we were told by staff that it wasn't and there was a wait for the guide to come. Meanwhile, we were shown to the bar and expected to buy drinks. The meal was an average buffet and the two of us wanted a drink in the bar afterwards. The waiter said he'd open it up but it was locked and no-one around! So, back to the desperately in need of renovation room which was a bit chilly.

After the usual breakfast I paid and the bill was rounded down by 12 rupees but I was then literally chased out of the hotel after paying 40 rupees for a bottle of water, for the extra 5 rupees! I asked the man if he'd heard of Tripadvisor ha ha

Room Tip: Try and get one overlooking the valley, not the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianafromShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gargvipul, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
the rooms of the hotel are well kept and cleanliness is the main concern of the hotel. room amenities are mentioned in our web site. one can enjoy meals and pay at the time of check out.
all meals which are included are in writing to the guests so there is no confusion.
the bar has timings but one can just go at the restaurant and ask for the bar tender. this is the only hotel offering this service .

our staff is courtious. for any problems one can ask the help of the general manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Away from locality on Strawberry Hills, Having nice view of hills; Near to Nadii & Dal Lake.

Without room heater but having electric blanket heater

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirayu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gargvipul, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
thanks for your suggestion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed at the Asia Hotel for the weekend to celebrate my brother's birthday. The hotel is very average but can be rated as one of the best in this belt. There were moths and other insects flying around in our bedrooms. I don't blame the hotel entirely because the climate of the area invites such insects anyway. But the hotel did not seem to have taken any measures to prevent this. Food was alright so no complaints. The rooms need to be refurbished but bathrooms are in good condition.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khushboomaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

The view was good, and that is all I can say about this hotel. They need a urgent makeover of the facilities or should be downgraded to a 2 or 3 star. The food was however Ok and staff cooperative. The approach road to the hotel was also quite confusing and dangerous

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlkarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

I m staying in this resort from a long time....there is nothing good in this resort other then its location. That's it....but this time I'm thinking to change it. Their service OMG so poor....swimming pool always dirty...and this time I was relaxing in the lounge...and I and I heard a voice...u can't believe it was 3-4 small mouses also chilling in the lounge..LOL....and the rooms are having cheap quality kettels,switches,bathroom fittings etc. Everything soo dirty in the rooms...so I'll recomnd everyone gt sm other resort around.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chahatmangewala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul11111, Owner at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
we are located in the forest just 4 km away from the main market. considering our location and environment/ surroundings, this area is prone to moths and small insects. we have 24 housing keeping service in case you find any insect in the room. that too can only get in if you keep your balcony doors open in the evening and not use the net which is provided on the balcony door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
1.2 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#16 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indraprastha Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.0 mi away
The Divine Hima
The Divine Hima
#1 of 69 in Dharamsala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#8 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Health Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Health Resorts & Spa

Property: Asia Health Resorts & Spa
Address: Strawberry Hills, Near Dal Lake | Dharamshala Cantt, Himachal Pradesh, Kangra District, Dharamsala 176216, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Health Resorts & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asia Health Resorts is the finest Spa Resort in Mcleodganj having 4 star amenities, located in the serene foothills of the majestic Dhauladar. It is just 30 mins drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the famous Dalai Lama Monastry. Having a magnificent view of Kangra Valley and Pong Dam lake, the Luxury rooms offer the highest level of comfort. The Spa offers an extensive menu of treatments, integrating the traditional Indian systems of Ayurveda with the more contemporary Western approach. The Spa also offers a temperature controlled outdoor pool, Steam and Sauna Bath and Yoga sessions on request.The Resort has a library which includes a wide selection of material on various subjects, a gymnasium and for children: there are bicycles to ride on, movies and a games room.The roof top valley view bar “The Tavern” has a warm romantic sitting offering extensive variety of Indian and imported liqueurs. Think of a cup of tea or coffee, the Solarium lounge is an awaited answer which features comfortable leather armchairs to relax and enjoy. The multi-cuisine restaurant with lush green garden has delicious food.The Resort is a perfect place to host Residential Conference. It also has a travel desk to assist the customers to plan their day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Asia Health Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Health Hotel Dharamsala
Asia Health Resorts & Spa Dharamsala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing