We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Dharamsala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A memorable stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Was on a business trip and stayed for two nights, rooms are perfect and very great ambience. Also the staff are kind and very caring. And I would say this is one of my best stay in Dharamshala overall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Ashana-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Public Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at Villa Paradiso.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look
forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    49
    32
    18
    13
See reviews for
54
40
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Probably one of the most beautiful property, very aptly located with breathtaking views. I was a bit apprehensive when I booked this hotel for our week long stay but I must tell you it was the best choice I could have made. Right from the check-in stages til the time we checked out it was an exceptional experience. The staff was extremely polite and courteous and went out of the way to please us all the time. It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.The rooms were simple and nicely decorated and once we opened our windows, we were just lost in the scenic views.(The views are something that makes this place special) The food served was also rich in quality and taste. Even our visitors, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit. Beyond doubt Villa Paradiso is a little gem we would definitely come back to and recommend to our friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank yog2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review. It is great to know that you had a good stay
with us and not only of the location and facilities of the hotel but also our services.
We appreciate to have your feedback and look forward to welcome you again at Villa
Paradiso very soon.

Warm Regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here in March 2013 and we just loved it. The rooms were clean and thoughtfully decorated. The view from the balcony was amazing, ask for a Superior Room. The staff and management made us feel comfortable at every point of time. Location and food were both excellent. My Wife and I really felt well looked after, even after we left we got a lovely text to check that we were okay. I would definitely recommend staying here and will hopefully come back soon. This place is highly recommended for couples and tour groups.

Room Tip: Ask for Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Reena_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ma'am,

We thank you so much for your positive comment and also for taking out time to share
your experiences. We are glad to hear that you had good stay with us and once again thank you for the recommendation. And it is our pleasure to always welcome you again.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was a good experience staying at Villa Paradiso hotel, location is very quiet and peaceful, rooms are very clean and tidy. Also I really appreciate the staff, they're helpful and caring. Excellent breakfast & meals, serve fresh and delicious. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank SheenaRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to hear that you
have a pleasant stay with us. And we thank you for your recommendation,
and we would love to see you again.

Warm Regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was god stay at the Villa Paradiso however the rooms are a little small. If going with the family than there might be a little bit of struggle due to luggage otherwise the rooms were fine. Before going there you should always contact the hotel as there is a shortcut to the hotel which would help you by pass the interiors of mcleodganj as it is located on the outskirts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank madhav_khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are pleased that you had a good stay with us here at Villa Paradiso and it was a pleasure having you. Our luxury rooms are designed to accommodate individual travellers and double occupancy usually. However, other rooms category at quite larger where a family can be accommodated spaciously. And we thank you once again for your advice and kind words.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Scenic view from the room and staff too was quite helpful. The property was strategically located at Mcleodganj. Breakfast and service was very good and we have a wonderful and pleasure stay . Thanks & All the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Gignesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online.
We are very glad that you enjoy your stay and our services.
It means a lot to us and will surely do our best in the future as well.

We would love to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are small, but clean. Very good view of Kangra valley. Very helpful staff and friendly reception. They make home style food freshly cooked to your order. The washrooms are clean. The owner was staying at the hotel when we stayed, and was very helpful and concerned that I was sick. They even make some lentil soup for me. Good experience. Worth a stay if you care for a quiet stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience.
We really appreciate your reviews and we are happy to learnt that
you have a good stay with us and its was a pleasure to have you.

We look forward to provide our best in the near future as well.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.1 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#4 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
233 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#20 of 72 in Dharamsala
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#19 of 72 in Dharamsala
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#18 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#9 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: Jogiwara Road, Mcleodganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Paradiso 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing