We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Experience with Extremely Polite Service StAqff”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Experience with Extremely Polite Service StAqff”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here in March 2013 and we just loved it. The rooms were clean and thoughtfully decorated. The view from the balcony was amazing, ask for a Superior Room. The staff and management made us feel comfortable at every point of time. Location and food were both excellent. My Wife and I really felt well looked after, even after we left we got a lovely text to check that we were okay. I would definitely recommend staying here and will hopefully come back soon. This place is highly recommended for couples and tour groups.

Room Tip: Ask for Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Reena_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ma'am,

We thank you so much for your positive comment and also for taking out time to share
your experiences. We are glad to hear that you had good stay with us and once again thank you for the recommendation. And it is our pleasure to always welcome you again.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    32
    20
    14
See reviews for
55
41
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was a good experience staying at Villa Paradiso hotel, location is very quiet and peaceful, rooms are very clean and tidy. Also I really appreciate the staff, they're helpful and caring. Excellent breakfast & meals, serve fresh and delicious. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank SheenaRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to hear that you
have a pleasant stay with us. And we thank you for your recommendation,
and we would love to see you again.

Warm Regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was god stay at the Villa Paradiso however the rooms are a little small. If going with the family than there might be a little bit of struggle due to luggage otherwise the rooms were fine. Before going there you should always contact the hotel as there is a shortcut to the hotel which would help you by pass the interiors of mcleodganj as it is located on the outskirts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank madhav_khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are pleased that you had a good stay with us here at Villa Paradiso and it was a pleasure having you. Our luxury rooms are designed to accommodate individual travellers and double occupancy usually. However, other rooms category at quite larger where a family can be accommodated spaciously. And we thank you once again for your advice and kind words.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Scenic view from the room and staff too was quite helpful. The property was strategically located at Mcleodganj. Breakfast and service was very good and we have a wonderful and pleasure stay . Thanks & All the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Gignesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online.
We are very glad that you enjoy your stay and our services.
It means a lot to us and will surely do our best in the future as well.

We would love to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are small, but clean. Very good view of Kangra valley. Very helpful staff and friendly reception. They make home style food freshly cooked to your order. The washrooms are clean. The owner was staying at the hotel when we stayed, and was very helpful and concerned that I was sick. They even make some lentil soup for me. Good experience. Worth a stay if you care for a quiet stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience.
We really appreciate your reviews and we are happy to learnt that
you have a good stay with us and its was a pleasure to have you.

We look forward to provide our best in the near future as well.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Dharmasala - Mcleod Ganj is a better place to stay than the place downstairs. I read a lot of reviews on this hotel and booked it. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of the way to be helpful. There was someone at reception who could hardly communicate in English. We had informed them that we wold be late coming back and would come back after the IPL match. It seems they had not understood or ignored. It took us a good 3 minutes of banging doors to wake up a sleepy guy.

Finding this place is not the easiest of tasks as the board is not visible and the hotel is not very well known. They are well advised to put up a highly visible board.

I booked premium rooms and my thought was if this was premium, what was an ordinary one like. Rooms are not very big, the kind you would expect for the price you pay. The bed was OK. The bathrooms clean The rooms are clean.

Food (breakfast) was included and so was a wifi. (not very fast). Food was very tasty and the person preparing it was very helpful in preparing what we wanted. In fact, we missed eating here one night because the lady at the reception could not communicate well. We wished we had.

It is overpriced, I believe for the accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DNPRAHLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your last visit with us.
However, the receptionist was newly joined. And unfortunately we have let you wait for
longer period on that day, we have narrowed the cause to the receptionist and the management as well and we believe will prevent this mistake from happening in the future.

And thank you for the advise, we are placing the board in an visible area and also our hotel is a new property and is only a couple of years old. Therefore, it has been not very well known.

We offer premium rooms on a higher floor with unobstructed views of the valley and large balcony with 6 - 7 hours of sunlight daily which is a benefit in the hills and, amenities which standard rooms are not equipped with. Regarding to the room size, we offer superior and a family suite for larger spaces.

Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant food and beverages.

And we are sensitive to your feedback and we thank you for all the positive feedback
and by this experience we will better ourselves.

We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Was truly relaxing and spiritual break. Was staying overlooking beautiful scenery and an amazing feeling. The services nice, facilities in my room all were modern. The best part are location, away from all noise and pollution of the city . All the staff were attentive and want to serve also when was busy time. Room cleanliness was also good, as room cleaned daily. All food was outstanding, especially Indian dish and sweets! Wifi also and was free. Only thing they could have add is maybe fitness centre which was missing. Rest was just fantastic ! Bellissimo !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Lonelytravelpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.1 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#17 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#8 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#15 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shivani International
Hotel Shivani International
#4 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: Jogiwara Road, Mcleodganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Paradiso 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing