We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in Dharamsala”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sky Pie Guest House
Ranked #10 of 144 Dharamsala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience in Dharamsala”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was very nice hotel in bhagsu, we 4 friends been in last Aug. month we really enjoy this place. this was an complete place with everything like, Restaurant, Coffee Shop, Travel Assistants and also a Spa (Bhagsu Spa) managed by a lovely couple Geeta and Arun.....It was really worth of money...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajBatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    27
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
26
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice and clean with a beautiful room. Had no problems with hot water and wifi was decent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was nice to be greeted by a smiling face that knew my name every morning!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkada, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

After reading reviews we were hoping for homely place but it was quite the opposite. The owner Dinesh is very money driven and has time for people who he feels he will benefit from. Fairly pleasant stay as staff are friendly and Bhagsu itself is a very nice, relaxing place with lovely local people. The guest house is in lovely location with great views and fairly clean. We had to waste whole morning waiting for hot water heater to be repaired. Got no apology from the owner as he knew we were leaving mid day.
Food was okay and nothing to write home about. We ate out during out stay and tried lots of street food whcih was excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views but make sure you negotiate the price before taking the room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 436Mani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was looking for a quiet hotel (Bagsu has a reputation for being shanti shanti) so headed to Sky Pie based on the reviews on here. I've been travelling in India for a year and have to say the rooms (quality/finish) are some of the best I've seen but the noise was some of the worst I've experienced for somewhere so remote. Banging doors, loud music, people shouting. I left after two days. I have many Israeli friends but staying here I did not feel welcome at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restuarant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givat Ada, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed, a family with two kids, in the family room, which has an amazing view. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean by India guest house standards. The food at the restaurant was great - Ashok makes excellent Indian dishes.
Dennis also organized a taxi for us to continue our trip to Manali, which worked out great at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlanHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent 10 days in this guesthouse. We stayed in the newer wing with a private balcony. The view was amazing. Treat yourself and splurge for this upgrade!

We ate here often during the 10 days and the food was average. Most of the town restaurants have the same exact menus so in my opinion it is worth checking different spots out.

The staff is friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FluentInFrolicking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I got the to sky pie after a rough bus trip from manali.
dennis the owner of sky pie was very kind and nice.
although he didn`t had any room available for me at the moment,he was very warm and suggested
me to wait at the hotel restaurant while he search a room for me.

after an hour or so he gave me a key to a very nice room with a great view and facilities.
as i walked in the room,there was a nice guy,already cleaning the room (not something to take for granted!).

The room looked pretty new and freshly painted.
the bed was nice and cozy.
the bathroom was clean and had hot water and good stream.

the restaurant serves nice food and at some evenings they had Jam sessions down at the garden.

I Loved it here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfalikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.7 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#4 of 23 in McLeod Ganj
685 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 23 in McLeod Ganj
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Moon Walk Residency
Hotel Moon Walk Residency
#7 of 23 in McLeod Ganj
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#10 of 23 in McLeod Ganj
285 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Inclover
Hotel Inclover
#7 of 74 in Dharamsala
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
McLeodGanj Homestay
McLeodGanj Homestay
#4 of 67 in McLeod Ganj
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Pie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Pie Guest House

Property: Sky Pie Guest House
Address: VPO Bhagsu,Tehsil Dharamsala, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sky Pie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Pie Guest House Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing