We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sky Pie Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Bob's n Barley(Dharamsala)
$67
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune Park Moksha(McLeod Ganj)
$98
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 4205 Hotel Anuj Regency(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pong View Hotel(Dharamsala)
$41
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dragon I Resort(Naddi)(Great Value!)
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centre Point(Dharamsala)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Inclover(Dharamsala)
$157
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Udechee Huts(Naddi)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
102
30
12
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
30
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayhot waterrooms are cleannew buildingyoga studiobig balconyexcellent hospitalityroom servicenice roomenjoyed my staybhagsu nagdelicious foodtriund trekbeautiful viewhis teamthe ground floorawesome experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 154 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent 10 days in this guesthouse. We stayed in the newer wing with a private balcony. The view was amazing. Treat yourself and splurge for this upgrade!

We ate here often during the 10 days and the food was average. Most of the town restaurants have the same exact menus so in my opinion it is worth checking different spots out.

The staff is friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FluentInFrolicking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I got the to sky pie after a rough bus trip from manali.
dennis the owner of sky pie was very kind and nice.
although he didn`t had any room available for me at the moment,he was very warm and suggested
me to wait at the hotel restaurant while he search a room for me.

after an hour or so he gave me a key to a very nice room with a great view and facilities.
as i walked in the room,there was a nice guy,already cleaning the room (not something to take for granted!).

The room looked pretty new and freshly painted.
the bed was nice and cozy.
the bathroom was clean and had hot water and good stream.

the restaurant serves nice food and at some evenings they had Jam sessions down at the garden.

I Loved it here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfalikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Loacted in Bagsu a little higher then mcleod, peace in the mids of chaos. Decent room with beautiful views of mountains. peaceful & also alot of hippies for company. the acoustic nite was really lovely, house full and such serenity in the mids of hills that it gives you a high.
The host dinesh is also a nice chap. the restaurant is ok not great but there are many places near by where you can eat. great trip & would definatley go there again soon.

Room Tip: top floors are better than ground views are the same but you can keep the windows open ;)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent experience at this property. The place is very neat and very well maintained. The staff is super courteous. Mr. Dinesh (Owner) will personally attend every guest and make sure the stay is comfortable.

The view is breathtaking and serene.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabbu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent experience while at skypie. People are cordial and helpful. Rooms are clean with 24 hr hot water. Laid back service but on a vacation fast food kind of service is not liked also, but overall good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vineet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews