We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One month in Sky Pie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sky Pie Guest House
Ranked #10 of 142 Dharamsala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mestre, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One month in Sky Pie”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

There is a nice staff, John and Raz, but also Dinesh and Anil. There are nice rooms, big and clean. There are right price. After all, there is a very nice restaurant with WiFi. At every time there is a lot of guys, perfect to meet israelians. With a big television to see movies togheter and sometimes jam sessions. There are a lot of nice foods, perfect are the indian ones. Everyone is friendly and smiling. I stayed here for one month in July 2011, and was wonderful experience becouse of the good atmosphere there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmacosimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
25
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dharamsala, India
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

They emply a range of excellent staff here; they make an effort not only to make your stay as comfortable as possible, but also provide delicious food from a range of cultures (the indian food is particularly good) and work extremely hard to offer seamlessly efficient service, AND take the time to hang out and chat, which is no mean feat, considering how busy they are. A nice place to stay, or, indeed, hang out for a day or twelve.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharamasala, Índia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed in this guest house for a couple of days, and must say: the place is just perfect.

The staff are always helpful and cheerful. They also have a restaurant inside the guesthouse which has amazing foods. Next to the restaurant there is a TV room, where backpackers all over the world gather together for some cinema session.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We arrived in Bhagsu with the idea of stay just 2 days but we finally stayed longer!we found this nice and really relaxing place,we stay here having a lot of fun with the all the people around the guest house,the guys that work here are awesome!!its a clean place,with good food and affordable prices!recomendable to everyone!hope that we could came back sometime!

Victoria and Julian. (Tandil and Necochea- Buenos Aires- Argentina)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyfigueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2011

sky pie guest house is in dharamshala upper bhagsu it has the best room cleen and best view from there balconies exilent food bonufipie is the best desert they have best indian food garden aria with Wi Fi and best view

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danepalithapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Sky Pie is located in Bhagsunag (Bhagsu), half way up the hill between Upper Bhagsu and Bhagsu's taxi stand.
The rooms are fairly priced , budget and mid-range, and clean; all of them with toilet and shower they are a good deal.
The restaurant is divided in three parts,a downstairs garden area, another with tables and chairs and the other with low tables and cushions to relax and watch the time go by, choose your own music from their computer, enjoy their wi-fi (20rps/hour) or enjoy any of their great 1,000 movie collection in their new 42 inch LCD, full HD Television.
During my stay here I ate almost exclusively Indian food, although their menu has a wide variety of Israeli, Chinese, Italian, Continental, Tibetan and Mexican dishes. I can safely say that their Malai Kofta is the best one around. Also, they are the original Banoffi Pie place!
They also have same day laundry service (your clothes will come out smelling fresh and clean from their dryers...), money change and travel bookings.
The staff is always helpful and ready to give food and/or travel advice.
Ask Dinesh (owner) for anything you need.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IbizaNandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.7 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
679 reviews
1.4 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
226 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#9 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
McLeodGanj Homestay
McLeodGanj Homestay
#4 of 67 in McLeod Ganj
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Holiday Hill
Hotel Holiday Hill
#1 of 44 in McLeod Ganj
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Pie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Pie Guest House

Property: Sky Pie Guest House
Address: VPO Bhagsu,Tehsil Dharamsala, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sky Pie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Pie Guest House Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing