We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoriya Palace
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Dharamsala
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is our first trip to Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh, India, to attend His Holiness Dalai Lama 14th Teaching at Main Tibetan Temple. Stayed 4 days (March 2012) and it was wonderful...
Hotel was clean and the staffs was friendly & helpful.
Our room had amazing views and overlooked the beautiful of Glaciers Mountains & the Valley, and spacious balcony. There is a waterfall near hotel, too.
Highly recommend to people who like beauty of nature and would definately stay again.

Thank you so very much Mr. Deepak Kausal for your hospitality during our stay at your hotel.
Your sincerely, Henny Erna / Eddy Erna / Erik Surya from Medan - Indonesia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanny_Erna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Oh ! ...only if we could have had some basic hotel comfort...forget about staying in a VictoriaYan 'Palace' :(

Positives
- Location. Location... & only Location.

Negatives
- There was practically only 1 person for Housekeeping+ Restaurant+Room service.
He (keep counting)...helped get our luggage into rooms / who cleared the restaurant
tables / served us the frugal food available / brought tea to the rooms / got the beddings
done / got the towels for us. Seeing this One man Army.. we nicknamed him Rambo paaji

- The hotel has FAR TOO MANY STAIRS. People having problems related to knee/
legs, less stamina, obesity etc., should think thrice.

- There is practically NO HORIZONTAL SPACE. No lawns, No well prepared terrace, which
one may yearn for, just to sit there, listen to some soul searching music or just read a
book, or just meditate in front of the mighty Dhauladhars.

- There is no activity in the Hotel... more on the lines of Bed & Breakfast.

- The towels & linen were very dirty.

- When we asked for butter on the Roti, they said that the butter & ghee were finished.
Tea bags were not available.
Juice was not available.
Dessert was not available.
The breakfast inclusive in the package... included only Tea & veg sandwich (with an
option of parantha).....forget about Juice, Cornflakes, muesli, fruits, one Indian Dish etc.

So my verdict is that though the people over there are nice, but there is practically no management or manpower required to run a good (even a skeletal) hotel. If they take some lesson & focus on providing good comfort & food, then I would not mind paying $100 for a room per night for this location.

Room Tip: Front Rooms / Mountain facing Rooms WOULD BE THE ONLY criteria to choose this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r_jain73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Victoriya palace is a excellent hotel placed in natural beauty having all facility,where dreams come true.i never forgate my hevenly trip.mantu

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

it was a bad experience to stay in this hotel at a high price.even there was no phone in the rooms.but the staff was very co-operative. the food was also very delicious. even then it is around 5 floor high from road level and there is no elevator in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lsmandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Our stay @ Hotel Victoriya, Naddi was a great one. Since I was on vacations after a long time, I was searching for a place calm and peaceful, and the stay here provided exactly that. The best feature was the views of the mountains here. Brilliant snow capped peaks can be viewed form the room window every morning which makes a perfect start of the day. The food was good too with nice on-time service. I suggest anyone going to Dharamshala to try out this hotel in Naddi.

Room Tip: Opt for Premium/Cottage Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhishake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We arrived here on first week afer out hectic shedule of our daily life and had a good experience here with he friendy saff and he nice service. Te thing tht gives usthe relaxation is he view of valley from ou hotel room is ery beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khusynandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Dharamshala Paradise
Hotel Dharamshala Paradise
#59 of 85 in Dharamsala
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon I Resort
Dragon I Resort
#2 of 2 in Naddi
131 reviews
2 mi away
Pong View Hotel
Pong View Hotel
#32 of 85 in Dharamsala
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#28 of 85 in Dharamsala
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#23 of 85 in Dharamsala
121 reviews
0 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#1 of 2 in Naddi
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoriya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoriya Palace

Address: Naddi, Upper Dharamshala | Upper Dharamshala, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range: $23 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoriya Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the lap of Dhauladhars lies Hotel Victoriya Palace, a luxury Hotel in Dharamshala with the calmness of nature along with the amenities of a city. Visitors are welcomed by a beautiful Reception which is designed to keep the Himachal look intact. The rooms are a blend contemporary comfort and traditional Pahari Hospitality. Presenting world-class standards of comfort and convenience and a professional quality of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Victoriya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoriya Palace Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing