We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think of stay at this place!!”
Review of Hotel Triund

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Triund
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Dharamsala
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't even think of stay at this place!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Got hotel triund booked for three days by a travel agent,On reaching, by the look of it only it was not very nice, however still had patience to enter the room, but the manager there told it is completely packed and they have another hotel buddha valley where we can stay. The staff was not at all cooperative and courteous and we had to ourselves pick the luggage and visit other hotel. On entering the room there it was no dirty and pathetic that could not even think of sitting at that place. The toilet was unhygenic, bedsheets looked like they have not been washed since ages. At the same moment decided to change the hotel!!! Really bad experience!!

Room Tip: Hotel Spring Valley Resort is a nice place to stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerworld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    6
    3
    18
See reviews for
24
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stay in this hotel for couple days. I love the view,I really saw the manners in staff.
Clean and very good rooms . Food was delicious I really feel like I am home. LCD. Tub clean and huge washroom. Hot water. Parking. Walk to temple or fall only 3 minute walk to water fall. Everything just next to you.

Room Tip: As a traveler I can say awesome .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suraj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

WE have stayed as a group in August. Rooms are quite nice and spacious. Location is good though 5-8 minute walk from the main bazaar. Cleanliness is also satisfactory. It's very affordable hotel and value for money.

Room Tip: View from the top floors is quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vdtrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed in hotel during aug 2012. I had booked it earlier from a travel agent else I would have not stayed there. It was clean from outside but rooms were untidy and there was seepage from all over. During rains water comes into every room through the balcony room. Every guest was shouting. they have no power backup. Only saving grace was its excellent location. It was just 5 min walk from famous waterfall and 10 min from main market. I loved Mcleaud Ganj and will visit again but stay at different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamarGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dharamsala hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Dont eat the food , I got sick for a week after eating here. Hotel rooms are big but quite old and not very tidy, unclean bathrooms, service very slow, staff was ok. location is good, As I was not well, we requested for staying few hours after the check-out time, they have agreed to extend by 3 hours although we requested for 4hours. The TVs & Phones dont work, they are just for show-off. We had to call the staff several times to get them working.

Room Tip: Dont eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhukar_Goud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonipat, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Used Super deluxe category of room. This experience was a pathetic one. The rooms were very unhygienic. The Beddings were very dirty. The staff was uncooperative and rude. Also, the other people staying in hotel were making Heavy noises and drinking, the hotel staff were not even managing/ stopping them. We request you to avoid this hotel during your stay at Dharamsala so that you can enjoy your vacations!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nidhi_Hasija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

i recentely stayed in hotel during IPL matches from 16 may to 20 may. more than excepted wonderfull food, great ambience in room & special above all is the hospitality rendered by the staff. it was a memoranle stay. looking foarward coming to dharamshala very soon

Room Tip: rooms looking the valley are perfect to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aman8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#10 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
0.6 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#4 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#11 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pong View Hotel
Pong View Hotel
#30 of 77 in Dharamsala
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#23 of 77 in Dharamsala
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Triund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triund

Property: Hotel Triund
Address: Bhagsunag, Mcleodganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Triund 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Triund, is a beautifully located and easily reachable hotel at Bhagsunag, 2 kms from Mcleodganj, Dharamshala, H.P. The hotel is a perfect place to relax and enjoy your holidays while you are here. Hotel Triund, is situated in a prime space where one can visually enjoy the scenic beauty of the Dhauladhar mountains and the water fall from their balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Triund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triund Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing