We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel with good views and parking”
Review of Dal Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dal Lake Resort
Ranked #114 of 142 Dharamsala B&B and Inns
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel with good views and parking”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The only plus point is the location and secondly it has plenty of parking space which is very hard to find in other hotels in mcleodganj. Rooms are very average but neat bathrooms. Food is good . Service is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINEETS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
254 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went for a family vacation, when we reached the main gate after traveling narrow roads from Dharmasala (12km) we were scared. Its near Macleod the way to the hotel is to hard the drive. But once we reached the hotel, its simply too good. Nice location, service was too gooda and prompt.
Not very clean but view was excelent.
I strongly recomend this hotel to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank avikmukherjeeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

very beautiful view from the balcony looks like above the stars neat and clean value for money paid

Room Tip: first or second floor all are valley facing so no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank priyamalhotra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I find this hotel very nice clean and quite maintaining the five star quality

Room Tip: take the rooms in first or second floor to get the beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel is located in upper Dharamsala ie Mcleodganj area. The location and view from balconies is very beautiful with snow clapped mountains with rising sun in between. The staff is a bit untrained but the food is quit well. The location makes the hotel upstanding!

Room Tip: Get rooms on 1st or 2nd floor for best view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerkar_chinmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Snow Crest Inn Private Limited
0.1 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
392 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#19 of 71 in Dharamsala
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anupam Resort
Anupam Resort
#52 of 71 in Dharamsala
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dal Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dal Lake Resort

Property: Dal Lake Resort
Address: Dal Lake Naddi Road | Upper Dharamsala (20 minutes drive from Dharamsala), Dharamsala 176216, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dal Lake Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dal Lake Resort is Conveniently Located on Naddi Road, Upper Dharamshala near Dal Lake within 100 meters. The Resort offers excellent View Of The Lake and Dhauladhar Mountains.The Resort has 18 Tastefully decorated rooms with every rooms have open Balcony facing the lake.The Hotel has a multi cuisine Restaurant and Parking Facilities for 25-30 Cars.Other Services are 24 Hrs Reception, Room service,Traveldesk Etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dal Lake Resort Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing